Forum

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029

    Solved Client does not start normalized after being closed while maximized once.

    Client 3.0.5 (15.02.2012 11:30:01) 64 bit
    OS: Win7 Ultimate 64bit

    I accidently maximized my Client and while attempting to normalize the window again closed it.

    Since that time my Client always starts maximized (which is fine, as it was last closed while beeing maximized).
    However the Bug is that even if I normalize it again and then close it, the next time I run the Client it will start maximized again.
    The funny thing is that the client does appear to save it's Geometry.
    It will start maximized on whatever Screen I closed it (while being a normalized).
    The Client will return to whatever Size and Position it had when last closed once I normalize the Window after it started maximized.

    So it seems the Client does not save the WindowState correctly (whether it was maximized or not).
    It is rather annoying having to drag the Client from the Top of the Screen so it goes normal again after each start.

    The only way to fix it is to remove the MainWindowGeometry Setting from the ts3clientui_qt.conf File, after which the Client will start centered on the first Screen in its default size.
    Last edited by SilentStorm; March 12th, 2012 at 09:19 PM. Reason: detailed specification of Client Build

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,226
    I can't reproduce this one. My client saves the last state doesn't matter if I close it maximized or in smallest view.
    Do you use more then 1 monitor?

    Edit > reproducable
    Last edited by dante696; March 13th, 2012 at 09:06 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Location
    -
    Posts
    252
    Yep got it...
    This bug appears if you normalize the window by moving the window to another position.
    If i use the Normalize button all looks fine.

    Thanks for your help

    InternalTicketID:TS-912

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    Quote Originally Posted by MuhChy View Post
    This bug appears if you normalize the window by moving the window to another position.
    If i use the Normalize button all looks fine.
    Probably should have mentioned that this is my usual way of normalizing Windows, way faster and more convenient.
    And yes I do have more than 1 monitor.

    Anyways glad you could reproduce it, and thanks for giving me an option other than to manually clear the Config for now.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Location
    -
    Posts
    252
    It's a Qt related problem and seems to be fixed in Qtversion 4.7.4.
    So, it will be fixed as soon as we update the qt library the client uses.
    Last edited by MuhChy; March 22nd, 2012 at 11:09 AM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [On Todo] Mac OS X Client 3.0.14 can not be closed as normal
    By Sebi94 in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 19th, 2014, 02:59 PM
  2. [Resolved] Client always starts maximized
    By Komandar in forum Windows
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 27th, 2012, 12:16 PM
  3. Ts3 Client closed Connections
    By ortem in forum Windows
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 5th, 2012, 06:15 PM
  4. Linux-client blacklisting server on closed LAN
    By thethunder in forum Linux
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 18th, 2010, 04:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •