Forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 46

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029

    [Release] Lock Actions Plugin

    This Plugin enables you to perform certain Actions whenever your Computer gets locked or unlocked.

    If you have any Ideas about what could be added feel free to reply and I'll see what can be done.

    Works only on Windows, tested with Windows 7 64bit.
    Should work fine on Windows Vista, no guarantees about Windows XP.

    If the Plugin fails to load and you did download the correct Version for your Client then you need to install the Microsoft Visual C++ 2010 Runtime Libraries which can be found here:
    32 bit MS Visual C++ 2010 Runtime
    64 bit MS Visual C++ 2010 Runtime
    Versions as of API20 require the MS Visual C++ 2012 Runtime instead, but TeamSpeak seems to already ship them, so you shouldn't need to install them manually (listed just in case). If you do though, make sure to select the architecture that matches your client installation.

    Features:
    • Computer locked:
      • Mute / Don't change / Unmute Microphone
      • Mute / Don't change / Unmute Speakers
      • Switch to another Channel
      • Set Away / Don't modify Away Status / Set present (including Status Message)
      • Disconnect from Server (including Quit Message)
    • Computer unlocked:
      • Set Status to present (Remove Away Status) / Don't change Away Status
      • Mute / Don't change / Unmute Microphone
      • Mute / Don't change / Unmute Speakers
      • Return to the Channel you were in when the Computer was locked


    Downloads:
    Addons Page / Client 3.0.9 (API 19) SHA1 Hash: 6D67BC324636ECC24609C84D9D1E1C2ED4771D68
    Client 3.0.7 (API 17) SHA1 Hash: 37DCF16A9FA2864FAC081144B3F50D178A3FB345
    Client 3.0.8.1 (API 18) SHA1 Hash: F1170165F743F6A8727E087B2274866BFE568C3C
    Client 3.0.9 (API 19) SHA1 Hash: 6D67BC324636ECC24609C84D9D1E1C2ED4771D68
    Client 3.0.15 (API 20) SHA1 Hash: 05D1824C7CEC8229C49644C6D7013E01EE990397
    Client 3.0.18 (API 20) SHA1 Hash: 5E462515EF80D68872D7C91CAD76C583C44BA02D
    Last edited by SilentStorm; November 28th, 2015 at 07:47 PM. Reason: Updated for Client 3.0.18

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    Unmute Mic, if System was locked - doesn't worked for me (win 7 x64, 3.0.6)

    The problem is, that the client mutes the mic, and the plugin unmute it instantly (i can hear the system sound for muting/unmuting), but the client is muted.
    I think, there should be a delay of some ms, or better one sec., to make sure that client muting process has be done if the unmuting process starts.

    SilentStorm, are you the developer of this great addon (idea),
    so if you could fix it - by including a delay - or something else, so i'm possible to speak over teamspeak from a locked computer, i'd like to donate.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    I added a configurable delay into the Plugin.
    Please try out this Prerelease Version and tell me if it fixes your Issue.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks for your fast reaction,

    i tested your prerelease version, i see the delay function in your settings - menu, but it seems that the function doesn't work.

    i tested mic activation and also "see you soon - message", with delay 250, and with max delay 2000 ms;
    the result was, that no delay is present - your plugin works, it switch soon message and mic, but also instantly.
    the client on locked system give me "mic activated, mic muted sound" together and the second client on another machine shows the locked computer instantly muted - so it seems that your delay doesn't work in your prerelease...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    I just uploaded another Prerelease (same link as above). That should do the trick now.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    ... but it should not be...

    your link gives now an 404 error, "plugin was not found"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    August 2012
    Posts
    1

    Windows locking

    Do the right thing bring this back if some retard disables it and gets angry that someone heard him, who cares that's no reason to take away a good feature, maybe change it's description or label but get rid of it? a knee jerk reaction and a bad decision.


    Added option to disable muting when locking screen. It is enabled by default.
    (Windows only feature)

    Thread was merged
    Last edited by dante696; August 20th, 2012 at 08:43 AM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    It's been brought back in a Plugin

  9. #9
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    Plugin got updated for the latest Beta Channel client (TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.9 - API 19)

    No other changes, beside support for aforementioned client version.

    For download see first Post as usual.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    August 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    10
    Hello SilentStorm!

    Two weeks ago I could lock my screen and use the microphone unmutet. I'm using a TS3-Client for streaming media to a private network. The "Streaming-Client" has two tabs, both connected to the same server. Each tab uses a different soundcard at the recording-options.
    Before locking the screen, I had to minimize the "Streaming-Client" to the taskbar - so the microphone won't be muted.

    Now, I don't know what happend (the explained solution works for about two years), the microphone used by the active tab of the client (the tab in the foreground before minimizing to the panel) will stay open, the microphone used by the tab at the backround will be muted.

    Using your plugin doesn't work ( Maybe the reason is the used OS - WinXP 32, SP3. You told at this thread it causes problems - sometimes...

    Is there a possibility to make a diagnosis of the fault?

    Thanks,
    Stefan

  11. #11
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    Well since it worked for about two years: Have you made any changes?
    Check the plugin configuration and maybe add some delay if you are not using a delay yet.
    The TeamSpeak client will always mute the microphone, the plugin just unmutes the microphone again. If the plugin is faster than the client, the microphone will still end up being muted. That's why I added the delay option back then.
    The Plugin works on all connected server tabs and will perform the actions on each of them, so being connected multiple times shouldn't matter.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    5
    I assume the current plugin isn't compatible with client version 3.0.10.1? I did try it, having made sure I have the VC redistributable installed first, and the plugin fails to load.

    I'm trying to get around the recent ridiculous client change that now *always* mutes the mic input when the computer is locked, with no option to enable/disable that "feature"

    Regards

  13. #13
    Join Date
    March 2015
    Posts
    1
    Hello @silentstorm


    Im a bit stuck with your plugin..

    I installed it, it's visible at my Ts3, but it ain't as supposed.


    I select @settings Mic - Enabled when locking PC,

    But it doesn't work, it still mutes my mic, ignores settings.


    My opinion, might be, because your plugin is supported for 3.0.15,

    the newest version on the market now is 3.0.16, could you maybe give it an upgrade,

    so it will be supported?

    thx in advance,


    Alex

  14. #14
    Join Date
    November 2015
    Posts
    2

    about new version your pluigin

    Hello @silentstorm

    whether there is an updated version of your plugin?
    I windows 7 x64, Teamspeak version 3.0.18.2

    or indeed take the simple embodiment and the other computer is selected.
    The fact that music is broadcast from a computer and you want it to be blocked, but the sound went.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Posts
    1
    Hey is there any way for this to work on the latest version of teamspeak, I couldn't get it working on v3.0.15

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [RELEASE] AutoCreate Lua Plugin
    By ungood in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: September 25th, 2015, 04:41 PM
  2. [Release]LoLRandomizer Plugin
    By mJrA83 in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: January 13th, 2015, 05:06 PM
  3. [Outdated] TS3 GroupChat Plugin
    By SilentStorm in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: October 15th, 2014, 01:04 AM
  4. [Rejected] ts3client - pc lock actions
    By Tomas in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 8th, 2011, 10:07 AM
  5. [Fixed] Mute Buttons do not recognize G19 Plugin Actions
    By vierauge in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 8th, 2010, 07:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •