Forum

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Default Ports

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    89

    Question Default Ports

    So I am trying to set up a server on a network what already has a server on it, thus they share 1 public IP. I have tried to change the default ports in the .ini file, but I get a bind failure when trying to start it, because of this it crashes every time. Is there a way to get it to use the different defaults?

    I am setting this up on linux btw.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    Do you change the query and file transfert port ?
    Please post your ini file and server log.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    89
    My .ini file:
    Code:
    machine_id=
    
    default_voice_port=9988
    
    voice_ip=209.59.11.116
    
    licensepath=
    
    filetransfer_port=30034
    
    filetransfer_ip=209.59.11.116
    
    query_port=10012
    query_ip=209.59.11.116
    
    dbplugin=ts3db_sqlite3
    
    dbpluginparameter=
    
    dbsqlpath=sql/
    
    dbsqlcreatepath=create_sqlite/
    
    logpath=logs
    
    logquerycommands=1
    Log:
    Code:
    2012-03-30 10:23:18.647554|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.3 (2012-03-17 06:12:11)
    2012-03-30 10:23:18.649363|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2012-03-30 10:23:18.650012|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2012-03-30 10:23:18.650971|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2012-03-30 10:23:19.600112|INFO    |Accounting    |   | Licensing Information
    2012-03-30 10:23:19.600748|INFO    |Accounting    |   | type              : Non-profit
    2012-03-30 10:23:19.601150|INFO    |Accounting    |   | starting date     : Wed Apr 18 00:00:00 2012
    2012-03-30 10:23:19.601486|INFO    |Accounting    |   | ending date       : Thu Oct 18 00:00:00 2012
    2012-03-30 10:23:19.601833|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max virtualservers: 10
    2012-03-30 10:23:19.602138|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max slots         : 512
    2012-03-30 10:23:19.652794|ERROR   |FileManager   |   | bind() failed: 99
    2012-03-30 10:23:19.653365|ERROR   |FileManager   |   | bind failed on 209.59.11.116:30034
    2012-03-30 10:23:30.164703|CRITICAL|ServerLibPriv |   | Server() error while starting virtualservers, halted! error: unable to bind network port
    Correct ports ARE open and correctly forwarded.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    Try changing
    voice_ip / filetransfer_ip / query_ip = 0.0.0.0

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    89
    It will start, but I can not connect to it...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    What about whitelist?
    Something different in the log?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    89
    The issue is that I need to be able to use 209.59.11.116:9988/:30034/10012 for this sever, because I already have a server on the same ext. IP running on the default ports.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    Take a look in this threat, maybe is useful for you
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...d-network-port

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    @Col_Crunch

    According the log, the 30034 seems to be used. Check the process list. Maybe there is another Teamspeak instance running on the same port (old test)


    @Jordi
    The thread you linked is ONLY when a virtual server has a bad port and when the owner can't change it by the query commands.
    This is not a regular way and there is no link with this thread.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Not possible] Default Client Ports
    By SooRabid in forum Windows
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 21st, 2014, 09:20 AM
  2. Change the Default Ports
    By oooDeus in forum Server Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 13th, 2011, 12:55 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •