Forum

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2011
    Posts
    5

    Solved Backup Restore 32bit to 64bit

    Hello.
    I was hosting a teamspeak server
    It was on windows xp 32 bit, Now i want to run it on Windows Server 64 bit
    But I cant restore the backup
    I tried searching over the internet but didnt found something that could work.
    Is there any way to restore it?
    Thankyou for helping.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    Your backup is :
    - Server folder copy ?
    - Database copy ?
    - Snapshot file ?

    Please be more specific about your problem

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2011
    Posts
    5
    I have the whole folder, I'm trying to replace the ts3server.sql file
    Here's the snapshot.
    http://i.imgur.com/eXCVQ.png

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    But what do you mean by "I can't restore the backup"

    By default in your case, you just have to copy/paste the ts3server.sqlitedb file and files folder into your new server folder.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Secret Base in Arctic Region
    Posts
    1,671
    You should use the server-64bit-binary then.
    Transfer of the database shouldnt be a problem, just copy yolur sqlite db to your new server.

    /* edit
    Seems, that Mods are favored here when posting
    */

  6. #6
    Join Date
    October 2011
    Posts
    5
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...e-on-64Bit-TS3

    This thread helped me!
    Its working now.
    Thanks anyways!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    4

    Ts3 server downgrade 64bit to 32bit

    Dear Teamspeak team,

    I'm running a ts3 64 server. Because of "new" hardware, a downgrade is necessary from 64bit to 32bit.

    There are many threads about upgrades (32bit to 64bit). I noticed, the database should't be changed to upgrade, but for downgrades this way doesn't working. I think i have to change my database before running my old preferences on the new server, right? (like a complete read and a complete write in a 32bit achitecture).

    Are there other problems which i have to solve and how can i rebuild my db?

    Thanks for your help!!

    p.s. sry for my very bad english

    lordjimh

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,153
    Quote Originally Posted by lordjimh View Post
    I'm running a ts3 64 server. Because of "new" hardware, a downgrade is necessary from 64bit to 32bit.
    This thread got merged.
    The answer is the same even when you plan to downgrade to 32bit.
    You said nothing about the operation system. These informations are usefull, because an 64bit linux server can not be started on a 32bit system as an example.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    4
    i said about nothing about my systems because i think i can't start a 64bit application on every 32bit system

    however i've got windows 7 ultimate on my source system (64bit) and i'm running windows 7 ultimate (32bit) on my destination system.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,153
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...759#post312759
    Post #4 helps here.

    and you are right, the 64 bit server wont work on a 32 bit system
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    4
    i tryed to copy my database and my files folder. my ts3 32 starts perfectly but i can't connect. if i delete my old database and restarting my server, there is no connection problem. thats the reason, why I posted here, and why i tought there is a difference between the 32bit database and die 64bit database

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,153
    Please checkyour server logs. I guess there is a warning or error.
    Or maybe the ports need to forwared to a new ip?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    4
    damn i'm soooo stupid..... i forgot to copy my licence.....i'm ashamed..... sry!!!

    many thanks for your perfekt help!!!!!

    lordjimh

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Backup and restore
    By black123 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 8th, 2013, 04:31 AM
  2. 32Bit migrate on 64Bit TS3
    By SoundY in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 18th, 2011, 05:41 PM
  3. clientbookmarks from 32bit ver to 64bit ver
    By Nomad81 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 4th, 2010, 12:17 PM
  4. [Solved] 32bit/64bit Help
    By LANapalooza in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 7th, 2010, 08:26 AM
  5. 32bit db on 64bit server
    By The_bad_Frag in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 19th, 2010, 11:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •