Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2012
    Posts
    18

    Solved You can add a administration system with a GUI like style to control the database.

    Hello,

    You guys can add a administration for the database using a GUI rather than the server query...
    Because most of the users are not able to use the server query option to manage their database because server query needs many codes....

    A phpmyadmin like interface in the TeamSpeak client can do the thing....

    Thanks...

    Hope you guys will take my suggestion....

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Secret Base in Arctic Region
    Posts
    1,671
    How about using ->this?
    On the same page there are other addons to do what you want.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    April 2012
    Posts
    18
    But it needs a web server to run....

    Better to have that options in the TeamSpeak client....

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    745
    There are many third party options some of which run as local programs. Also most people who host teamspeak also host web. It's pretty easy. All that said, the incentive isn't all that high for the devs to hurry and make an integrated system.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    April 2012
    Posts
    18
    If there wasn't any web interface like that then what would other guys will do???

    You should always thing about the positive way to manage the database...

    And the best way is to use the TeamSpeak client to do that....

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    745
    Teamspeak already manages nearly everything to do with the virtual server from the client. It would be kind of impractical to build in as GUI for serverquery management simply because most people wouldn't even be able to use it. There are currently 8 client side admin tools for teamspeak.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    April 2012
    Posts
    18
    But the admin tools should be integrated in the TeamSpeak client or should have a stable release in the teamspeak sofware download directory(Not in the addons)....

    This will make the administration of teamspeak a complete administration.....
    With a server query many server users are not able to do their mind wise configs.....

  8. #8
    Join Date
    April 2012
    Posts
    18
    Addons are extra things using which we can integrate extra optional features in our TeamSpeak....
    But this doesn't mean that the GUI administration is an extra thing of TeamSpeak.....
    The GUI to do the database administration is a very important thing and it makes the administration of TeamSpeak server complete...

    You guys should not depend on the addons to have a feature in teamspeak....

  9. #9
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    Would you care to name some examples of what you currently are unable to manage using the TeamSpeak3 Client?

    As mentioned earlier just about anything you need to do on a more or less regular Basis is possible from within the Client itself, so there really is no need (or not much of a need) for any of the Admin Tools or Interfaces other than being able to use them to manage the Server(s) from locations where you do not have the Client available.

    Also the whole point of the Plugin System integrated into Teamspeak is to give an ability to extend features which not everyone (or the majority of users) might need or want, thus keeping the client small and not cluttering it with stuff only a minority would've use for.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    April 2012
    Posts
    18
    The database GUI should have a database optimization and repairing tool like phpmyadmin....
    There should be some option to create new table or delete any table or configure any value of the database table easily using the GUI.

    Using the TeamSpeak client these could not be done....

  11. #11
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    Dropping Tables would result in the Server no longer working, so its not desirable.
    Creating tables would do the server no good as the server doesn't know about them.

    As far as updating Table Rows goes it could potentially lead to a 'broken' database because most of the tables are interconnected and changing / deleting some rows from one table but not the ones linked would lead to errors when the Server tries to work with these sets.

    Altering the Database while the Server is running won't make any difference anyway since (according to my observations and tests) the Server most of the time is not accessing the database directly but using cached data.

    There is also the fact that about 90% of the Database content can be changed from within the Client GUI.

    PS: You've yet to provide examples of what you cannot currently do from within the Client GUI.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    April 2012
    Posts
    18
    You have given a good example.....

    Now I understand about this.....

    Ok thanks for the patience.....

    Lock this topic.....

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Military/Police Style Radio System
    By VinceBrowning in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 23rd, 2013, 01:30 AM
  2. Have in common the same database for 2 operating system
    By Aulive in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 10th, 2011, 07:57 AM
  3. Total Control -Permission system help needed
    By cheloman in forum Permission System
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: October 14th, 2010, 04:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •