Forum

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2012
    Posts
    8

    Solved Newbies questions

    Hello to everyone.
    Today I have installed TeamSpeak 2 and 3 on my server and I got some questions.
    TeamSpeak 3 is working perfect - the only question is: why my slots limits is 32?
    TeamSpeak 2 is conectable, but I can't login at http://www.kingerhost.com:14534, I put my login information and don't leave the page.

    Does this issues are known?

    Okay, now other questions:

    I have installed TeamSpeak in my own server and I want offer it to my clients.
    How do I will create accounts for my clients?
    Have a guide for newbies?
    Sorry if I used the incorrect area, I am new in this forum...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    As for slots: Because you are unlicensed. See the FAQ and also License Overview. From the looks of it you would need to purchase either an Annual Activation or an ATHP License to get above 32 Slots since you seem to be a commercial entity.

    Not sure what yo are refering to by the accounts for clients part, but there is no more User registration in Teamspeak 3 as there was with Teamspeak 2.

    Just read through the forums, particularly the Stickied Threads and the FAQ linked above.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    March 2012
    Posts
    8
    Sorry if my questions are answered in faqs/sticky threads!
    I only want to provide TeamSpeak servers to my clientes, and they use it in ts1.mydomain.com ...
    How may I do it?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    745
    Search the forums and come back with a specific question. You need to take some initiative here.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    1) Purchase the proper License from Teamspeak USA (as linked in my first post above). If you are unsure which one you need check out this page.

    2) Download & Install Server.
    3) Put the license you purchased in Step 1 into the server directory.
    4) setup your servers and have fun.

    As for the subdomain Part: Search the Forums for TSDNS and / or check out the documentation about tsdns in the tsdns folder of the server installation.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    March 2012
    Posts
    8
    Okay, thank you, I will start to search now.
    Could someone close here? It is resolved

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 642
    Last Post: June 2nd, 2019, 12:00 AM
  2. ServerQuery Documentation/Newbies Guide?
    By WolfStar76 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 26th, 2013, 01:35 PM
  3. How To: get ServerAdmin Perm for newbies
    By Hedraut3r in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 1st, 2010, 07:55 AM
  4. A 'Newbies' problem....
    By GlennAir056 in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 5th, 2010, 01:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •