Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    thomash131 Guest

    Unhappy Unable to connect to my server from other computers.

    Hi there, I have just setup my own TS3 server on a Windows 7 PC. I assigned a static local IP and have forwarded all 3 ports. If I open up my client on the same computer as the server I can connect to it using my local IP - 192.168.1.6 but not using my external IP, either on the same computer or my android phone.

    Would anyone kindly help me out here?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    Are you using WLAN on your Android? If so turn WLAN off and test again.

    Many Routers do not like clients from the local network connecting to the WAN IP resolving to themselves and will fail to connect properly.
    So anything behind your Router will probably not work connecting to your WAN IP.

  3. #3
    thomash131 Guest
    Still doesn't work via the external, though I managed to connect locally (192.168.1.6) though my android.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    In that case your Port Forwardings might be wrong.

    Make sure you have
    UDP 9987 (or whatever the Voice Port for your TS3 Server is)
    TCP 30033 (for Filetransfer, Avatars and Icons)
    UDP 2010 (License Server)

    forwarded to your Static Internal IP of the PC running the TS Server (according to your posts 192.168.1.6) on the same Ports.

  5. #5
    thomash131 Guest
    Ah, I had only forwarded 9987, 30033 and 10011. Im not at home now so will have to try tomorrow. Thanks for you fast response and help so far, its much appreciated.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    So long the Server is running and not complaining 9987 and 30033 should be sufficient. UDP 2010 is for License / Accounting and shouldn't be used if you don't have any license. And 10011 is only needed if you want to use Services like tsviewer, gametracker or need some webpage to display the server status.
    See also this FAQ Entry.

  7. #7
    thomash131 Guest
    Still not working via the external IP on my android.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,507
    Has anyone with a real computer (from outside) tried to conenct to that server?
    The android client is not the tool, to aprove to 100% that it does not work.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  9. #9
    thomash131 Guest
    Nope, none of my friends were online at the time. Would one of you mind trying? It'll be on for the next 5 hours or so...
    Server Address: 78.150.105.109

  10. #10
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by thomash131 View Post
    Nope, none of my friends were online at the time. Would one of you mind trying? It'll be on for the next 5 hours or so...
    Server Address: 78.150.105.109
    Hello.

    Negative, I can't connect to the server. And no ping either.

    Code:
    14/05/2012 16:58:44	ClientUI	Info	Connect to server: 78.150.105.109	
    14/05/2012 16:58:44	ClientUI	Info	Checking blacklist	
    14/05/2012 16:58:44		Info	Trying to resolve blacklist server	
    14/05/2012 16:58:44		Info	creating2 02AE49D0	
    14/05/2012 16:58:44	ClientUI	Info	Blacklist check ok	
    14/05/2012 16:58:44	ClientUI	Info	Initiating connection: 78.150.105.109:9987 78.150.105.109	
    14/05/2012 16:58:44	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connecting	
    14/05/2012 16:58:44		Info	Blacklist server resolved	
    14/05/2012 16:58:44		Info	Data sent to blacklist server	
    14/05/2012 16:58:44		Info	Data received from blacklist server: 1,	
    14/05/2012 16:58:46		Info	deleting 02AE49D0	
    14/05/2012 16:58:50	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Disconnected	
    14/05/2012 16:58:50	ClientUI	Info	Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0
    Code:
    Microsoft Windows [Versión 6.0.6002]
    Copyright (c) 2006 Microsoft Corporation.  Reservados todos los derechos.
    
    C:\Users\PotaBlava>ping 78.150.105.109
    
    Haciendo ping a 78.150.105.109 con 32 bytes de datos:
    Tiempo de espera agotado para esta solicitud.
    Tiempo de espera agotado para esta solicitud.
    Tiempo de espera agotado para esta solicitud.
    Tiempo de espera agotado para esta solicitud.
    
    Estadísticas de ping para 78.150.105.109:
        Paquetes: enviados = 4, recibidos = 0, perdidos = 4
        (100% perdidos),

  11. #11
    thomash131 Guest
    Hmm... Any other ideas?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2

    Unhappy Other people are unable to connect - Port Issue

    Hello, ive been trying to get a server running for 2 days and people simply cant connect to it. I have port-forwarded the 3 required ports using http://portforward.com/english/route...k_3_Server.htm guide. When i run the port checker software from the same website, it says there not open.

    This thread has been merged
    Last edited by dante696; May 15th, 2012 at 10:44 AM.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,507
    Lets sort out, that it is not the router and the firewall.

    Router:
    Please enable DMZ for your LANIP and retest to connect to your server.
    Remove DMZ after testing, this option can cause trouble, when someone wants to acces your computer from outside!!!!

    Firewall:
    Check,
    - that the server is not blocked
    - that the ports are opened (if available)
    Maybe you could deactivate it.

    Server setting:
    Does your computer own then more then 1 IP?

    - Start you server with paramter inifile=ts3server.ini and the server.ini should be created.
    - Stop the server and open the ini file.
    - Now change the values for voice_ip= and replace it with your LAN IP
    - Start te server with the paramter inifile=ts3server.ini
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  14. #14
    thomash131 Guest
    Could you tell me how to run with a parameter please? I tried using CMD and adding it at the end of the target in the shortcut but I can't seem to get it to work.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Lets sort out, that it is not the router and the firewall.

    Router:
    Please enable DMZ for your LANIP and retest to connect to your server.
    Remove DMZ after testing, this option can cause trouble, when someone wants to acces your computer from outside!!!!

    Firewall:
    Check,
    - that the server is not blocked
    - that the ports are opened (if available)
    Maybe you could deactivate it.

    Server setting:
    Does your computer own then more then 1 IP?

    - Start you server with paramter inifile=ts3server.ini and the server.ini should be created.
    - Stop the server and open the ini file.
    - Now change the values for voice_ip= and replace it with your LAN IP
    - Start te server with the paramter inifile=ts3server.ini
    I still can't get anyone to access to my server, its not the firewall blocking the connections.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Can't connect to my server from other computers
    By overlord20 in forum Windows
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: December 28th, 2010, 03:54 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •