Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2012
    Posts
    2

    Solved Volume Control Plugin not working properly

    Hello all,

    I got a problem (who would have guessed that?): My Volume Control doesn't work as it should - It kinda works fine, as long as I don't activate the old winamp-only implementation. In case I activate it, it happens just nothing, Winamp volume as well as overall volume stay the same - I tried to reinstall TS3, restarted my PC and Winamp, nothing helped yet and I couldn't find any similar problem in any forum yet. I'm using the newest versions of Winamp and TS3, Windows 7 64bit.

    Greetings, Grimmy

    *** Thread Merged ***
    Last edited by florian_fr40; April 24th, 2012 at 07:34 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    6

    Unhappy TS3 crashes (Volume plugin)

    Hi...

    My TeamSpeak 3 Client is crashing sometimes and I don't know why. Sometimes it crashes if I am playing, sometimes if I am watching videos on YouTube, but sometimes it crashes if I do nothing. Anytime if the TS is crashing, it says there is a debug file which I can upload to this forum. I tried to upload them, but it says invalid file. So I uploaded them here:

    »Download TS3 Debug Files from mediafire.com

    I hope someone can help me.

    -Chrischi-

    Sorry for bad english.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    If you have the Overlay or Volume Control Plugin active disable them.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    6
    Thanks for answer!

    I ever used the Volume Control Plugin without any problems. And suddenly this plugin crashs my TS? Why and how can I fix this?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    Volume Control is highly unstable and has been causing a shitload of crashes, thus it is going to be removed with the next Client Release.
    Maybe at one time it is going to get a complete overhaul (which is desperately needed) and be included in the client again, but for now it is going to be gone.
    See search

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    6
    Hm, ok, thank you again. Then I have to disable it and wait for next update.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    Yes, I am afraid this is the best (and likely only) Solution for now.
    And you're welcome

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    This plugin won't be fixed with client 3.0.7.

    For client 3.0.7 (not released yet)
    http://addons.teamspeak.com/director...s-only%29.html
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Client 3.0.6 can crash (volume plugin)
    By dante696 in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 29th, 2012, 08:15 AM
  2. [Resolved] Client 3.0.7: Volume Plugin does not work
    By Gaffadin in forum Windows
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 22nd, 2012, 10:41 AM
  3. [Resolved] Volume Control Plugin Bug
    By Vladinmir in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 26th, 2012, 08:53 AM
  4. Volume Control Plugin
    By Steen3 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 28th, 2011, 02:40 PM
  5. Problem with Volume control Plugin
    By Fivetide in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 1st, 2011, 07:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •