Forum

Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 109
  1. #61
    Join Date
    August 2015
    Posts
    1

    Lost administrator priveliges

    I was configuring my TS groups. I had two groups that were server admins, one called overlord and one called admin. I hadn't configured admin yet so only overlord had privileges. I took my overlord away to test something, but when I entered a privilege key it only gave me admin, which is useless. Is there any way to fix without reinstalling?

  2. #62
    Join Date
    August 2015
    Posts
    3

    Teamspeak - Removed my token :l

    So I had my permissions all setup, and by accident (stupidly) I removed my token(apparently..) and myself from the admin list. Is there a file I can delete and just run again to have the server generate a new password?

    I have root access to the server and can do anything to it really. I just lost my login and have no one else to recover it for me. -~-
    I can't use server quarry because my token doesn't work.

  3. #63
    Join Date
    October 2015
    Posts
    1

    HELP Please!

    Ok so i made a teamspeak servre using gameservers and then i made all the perms e.g. owner superadmin admin ect..
    But i got a new hdd and reinstalled windows when i got teamspeak i had to reinstall it. which i didnt mind when i got on my ts server i saw that i didnt have the owner rank so i went on game servers and got the KEY then i typed it in and i got the admin rank instead of owner so i dont have owner and no one can give me it!

    How can i make myself owner?
    Last edited by dante696; October 6th, 2015 at 08:22 AM. Reason: merged

  4. #64
    Join Date
    October 2015
    Posts
    2

    Adding a client to an admin group through server query

    Hi guys, so i am on a different computer than my original team speak. I am renting a server and i would like to add another admin on my laptop (i am not home right now so dont say things like "go to ur computer and export identity). I tried loging into my server query as an admin and adding a server group to my client on this laptop, but i can not find the command. Any ideas how to do this? I also tried getting a list of tokens, but it comes out with an error saying list is empty. Does the first admin token go away after use?

  5. #65
    Join Date
    October 2015
    Posts
    2
    Thanks bud, it worked

  6. #66
    Join Date
    November 2015
    Posts
    1

    Lost my locahost TS3 server owner status

    So accidently removed myself from Owner group on my TS3. Is it posible to get it back?
    Last edited by dante696; November 5th, 2015 at 12:16 PM. Reason: merged

  7. #67
    Join Date
    November 2015
    Posts
    1

    losing my admin rights

    i reinstalled teamspeak today, and when connecting to my own server(which hosted on my machine) i lost my admin rights, using putty to login to server query with login serveradmin password results in the following error: errorid=0 msg=ok please i need help so bad.
    Last edited by dante696; November 13th, 2015 at 08:19 AM. Reason: merged

  8. #68
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,396
    Just go on using the next commands.
    errorid=0 just says your command worked.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  9. #69
    Join Date
    November 2015
    Posts
    1

    problems at the bottom

    keeps saying

    login serveradmin xxxx
    use port= 10011
    tokenadd tokentype=0 tokenid1=6 tokenid2=0
    error id=0 msg=ok
    error id=1540 msg=convert\serror
    error id=1024 msg=invalid\sserverID

    i do not know what to do
    Last edited by dante696; November 24th, 2015 at 08:41 AM.

  10. #70
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,396
    port 10011 ist not the server you need to select! It's the port for the Query!
    You must use the voice port that is used from the TeamSpeak client.

    use port=9987 or use sid=1
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  11. #71
    Join Date
    December 2015
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by SilentStorm View Post
    1. Connect to your Server using the regular TS3 Client.
    2. Goto Permissions -> Servergroups.
    3. Write down or memorize the Number in Parentheses behind the Server Group Name. (eg. "Server Admin (6)" => 6)
    4. Open a connection to the Serverquery using Putty or similar.
    5. Do the following in said Query Session:
      Code:
      login serveradmin <password>
      use port=<The port you used to connect using the TS3 Client>
      tokenadd tokentype=0 tokenid1=<The Number you memorized in step 3> tokenid2=0
      ### Above Command will output a new Privilege Key! Copy it!
      quit
    6. Switch back to the TS3 Client and use the generated Privilege Key.
    7. Backup your TS3 Identity to some safe place!
    8. Thank me
    9. Include me in your Prayers
    10. Have fun.
    Thank you for the help.
    My problem is that i don't have telnet on my server that i install ts3 server for security.
    Is it posible through ssh and how?

  12. #72
    Join Date
    December 2015
    Posts
    2

    Privledge key Help

    Hey, I resetted my PC and forgot to backup my ADMIN rank on my Teamspeak server

    Can anyone tell me command by command on how to generate a new PRIVLEDGE key

    Here is a picture of my TS3 files
    http://prntscr.com/9lp699

    I want to enter the command into Putty and I'm running CentOS 6.6
    Last edited by dante696; January 12th, 2016 at 11:46 AM. Reason: merged, we have a search feature

  13. #73
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,396
    No, we use telnet for the Query not SSH.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  14. #74
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    2

    Unable to connet to server

    Hi i am new to using TS3 i am having problem with the privilege key. I get a warning saying that

    Invaild Privilege Key

    Either you entered an invaild privilege key or it has already been used. Remember a privilege key can only be used once.


    So i need help in setting up TS3 as this is alot harder to set up then what ventrilo is.
    Last edited by dante696; January 21st, 2016 at 11:04 AM. Reason: merged

  15. #75
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,396
    It's exactly what the message tells you already.
    You need to use the right key or create a new one.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Lost Admin and deleted mail with privilege key
    By captain crazzy in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 23rd, 2016, 10:19 AM
  2. lost all server admin privilege
    By Yankis in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2015, 08:50 AM
  3. becoming an admin AGAIN. LOST MY PRIVILEGE KEY
    By singularity in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 13th, 2013, 10:19 AM
  4. [Resolved] Lost admin privilege
    By Alvega in forum Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 11th, 2011, 09:44 PM
  5. Lost Server Admin / Need new privilege key/Token
    By Cockatiel in forum Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 11th, 2011, 03:05 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •