Forum

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 109
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4

    Lost my Admin / Don't have key. How can i create new privilege key (Token)

    Hi guys,

    I have the following problem: I recently reinstalled my OS as I got a new HD for my computer. However I forgot to save my Teamspeak user profile. Now I don't have admin rights on my server. My question is how to create a new token to verify my user account. Or can I just add my user id to the admin group somehow?

    I'm running a TS3 server on a Linux machine and have normal SSH access.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    1. Connect to your Server using the regular TS3 Client.
    2. Goto Permissions -> Servergroups.
    3. Write down or memorize the Number in Parentheses behind the Server Group Name. (eg. "Server Admin (6)" => 6)
    4. Open a connection to the Serverquery using Putty or similar.
    5. Do the following in said Query Session:
      Code:
      login serveradmin <password>
      use port=<The port you used to connect using the TS3 Client>
      privilegekeyadd tokentype=0 tokenid1=<The Number you memorized in step 3> tokenid2=0
      ### Above Command will output a new Privilege Key! Copy it!
      quit
    6. Switch back to the TS3 Client and use the generated Privilege Key.
    7. Backup your TS3 Identity to some safe place!
    8. Thank me
    9. Include me in your Prayers
    10. Have fun.
    Last edited by dante696; July 5th, 2018 at 07:53 AM. Reason: replaced tokenadd with privilegekeyadd

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thank you for your quick post! Unfortunately, I'm getting this error message:

    No utmp entry. You must exec "login" from the lowest level "sh"

    Also which password do you mean for serveradmin? One for teamspeak or the server password? Do I need root rights for that?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    You get the password serveradmin when installing the server.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    Ah, NOW I got it!^^ The problem was, that I connected to the SERVER via SSH, not the TS3 query via Telnet. Also when I tried first, I used the standard port 23 in Putty, not 10011 like in this guide:
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...859#post201859

    Once in I used the login password (saved that fortunately), I used your commands step by step to create a new token. Now my admin rights are back - thank you!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Secret Base in Arctic Region
    Posts
    1,671
    If you used the command "servergroupaddclient sgid=6 cldbid=<your_id>" youd have your SA instantly back, no need for a token (Assuming "6" is the id of the SA group)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    Ah ok, thanks for the tip!^^

  8. #8
    Join Date
    August 2012
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation Privilege Key

    Hello. I'm new to this install TS on Linux thing but i managed to do it and it's up and running.

    For now the Privilege key is not working and i deleted the token_guide.txt and restarted server for a new one and it wont appear. So how do i get a new key?

    Thanks!

    Thread was moved
    Last edited by dante696; August 14th, 2012 at 10:45 AM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    as the filename suggests that file just contains guides / documentation about the Privilege key Stuff...
    You will find your existing Privilege Key in the first logfile created. Make sure to copy & Paste it as it is way too long and difficult to type to be certain not to make any errors. Also note that Privilege Keys ARE case sensitive. If the key really doesn't work it has already been used and you'll find information about that in the logs as well.
    If you are an admin already you can just recreate a new one from within the client, otherwise you should Read this Post

  10. #10
    Join Date
    August 2012
    Posts
    4

    How can i create privilege key in the Telnet putty

    Anyone can help me?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029

  12. #12
    Join Date
    December 2011
    Posts
    25

    Reformatted cient PC and am Server Admin

    I know this is covered in other topics, but I need a little more help than what I researched.

    I reformatted and installed 3.0.8. I am just a regular user right now but need to get back my server admin role.
    ServerQuery login is grayed out. I am not sure what to do or how to do what is needed to get this back. I do have access to the server where the TS is installed if that helps.

    Thanks in advance everyone.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    You should always backup your Data which includes your TS Identity (Settings -> Identities -> Export) before formatting your Drives!
    After reinstall you could then have imported your old ID and you would still be admin and everything would be ok.

    Not to mention that is covered and answered in like 100+ Topics...

    Your Answer

  14. #14
    Join Date
    December 2011
    Posts
    25
    Thank you for the help. I was able to dl putty and get in with the hostname and port.

    The first thing I run is this the login .... .... and then I get this:
    error id=520 msg=invalid\sloginname\sor\spassword

    I have pulled that the creds from the privilegekey_guide.txt
    The server query info seems to be toward the bottom.

    I am not sure if a changed SQ password would show up in the same doc. Is there anywhere else in the ts3 directories that I can find what I need to login? I have full access to all the folders on the server.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    Those Files are called Documentation NOT logs. IF there is any credentials in there it is to be understood as an example! The real Credentials for your Installation is displayed on very first launch when it was generated. It does not get logged anywhere for obvious security Reasons.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Lost Admin and deleted mail with privilege key
    By captain crazzy in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 23rd, 2016, 10:19 AM
  2. lost all server admin privilege
    By Yankis in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2015, 08:50 AM
  3. becoming an admin AGAIN. LOST MY PRIVILEGE KEY
    By singularity in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 13th, 2013, 10:19 AM
  4. [Resolved] Lost admin privilege
    By Alvega in forum Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 11th, 2011, 09:44 PM
  5. Lost Server Admin / Need new privilege key/Token
    By Cockatiel in forum Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 11th, 2011, 03:05 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •