Forum

Solved [not possible] ip for client description

is there any way to show client ip address in client info(description)
    so i want to show like this

Nickname:
    Custom Nickname:
    Unique ID:
    Database ID:
    Version:
    Connections:
    First Connected:
    Online Since:
    Client IP:
    Description:

Server Groups:

Channel Group:
    im a server admin and i want to make viewing client much easier.so i wont right click on a client and then select 'client connection info' to see the client address..
    but its just there on client info(description)

No it's not possible actually. If you want see an user ip adress, you must do a right-click on the user and select Client connection info.

N.B: If the permssion is not activated, you will get at the ip adress line "hide". By default, this permission is activated in the group Server Admin .

Quote Originally Posted by ARAGORN View Post
    No it's not possible actually. If you want see an user ip adress, you must do a right-click on the user and select Client connection info.

N.B: If the permssion is not activated, you will get at the ip adress line "hide". By default, this permission is activated in the group Server Admin .
    did i just said its just for me(server admin)?my permission is all granted..so its not a problem with that..

umh...i need solution..i swear its possible

It is... if the Developers decide to export this Information to the Theme, but unless that happens it is just not possible without installing addition things.

It would be possible to display this Information using a Plugin but again everyone would've to install the plugin and needs the aforementioned permission to actually see the IP.

Quote Originally Posted by SilentStorm View Post
    It is... if the Developers decide to export this Information to the Theme, but unless that happens it is just not possible without installing addition things.