Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769

    Solved Server 3.0.6 does not appear on the weblist.

    Hi all,

    I've never had problems with my TS3 server appearing in the list before, & know about the filters you can use.

    Yesterday evening the IP of my server was changed, I updated the IP's in ts3server.ini, & have no problems accessing the server, but today I can't see it in the server list (I'm sure I saw it last night after the IP change).

    Could the change of IP have upset my entry on the server list in any way?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    Sorry to bump this, but my server is still not showing in the server list, it's always showed up in the past & the only thing that's changed is it's IP address.

    Anyone any clues?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by Air SeaTac View Post
    Sorry to bump this, but my server is still not showing in the server list, it's always showed up in the past & the only thing that's changed is it's IP address.
    Anyone any clues?
    Did you try search only by name? (all countries)

    If the issue persists and you don't get any other answer... i would try 'disabling for reporting to server list' and hours later back to enable it again.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    July 2004
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    8
    This problem occurred to me for the first time since this week, and I've been running a server since the first beta.

    I've tried everything:
    1) checked the server-list reporting is enabled in the misc settings
    2) checked that all filters are showing all regardless whether guests can create channels
    3) Searched by name, country etc. just like before. The 100 limit is not in the question.

    Any ideas? It hasn't showed up for a couple of days, the people I play with can't see it anymore either. Weird because I haven't changed anything, except for some permissions but that shouldn't change anything?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    Quote Originally Posted by PotaBlava View Post
    Did you try search only by name? (all countries)

    If the issue persists and you don't get any other answer... i would try 'disabling for reporting to server list' and hours later back to enable it again.
    Yep, I've tried a 'global' search. I've just disabled reporting to server list, I'll re-enable it tomorrow to see if that cures it, I'm not confident though.

    Does the server list server have a specific address I can try a traceroute to to see if my server can reach it?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by Air SeaTac View Post
    Does the server list server have a specific address I can try a traceroute to to see if my server can reach it?
    I've found this thread about this kind of issue:
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...-teamspeak-com

    Also, verify port in the server side:
    Default weblist port (UDP out): 2010
    (taken from http://support.teamspeakusa.com/inde...k-3-server-use )

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    Here's the result of a few tests -

    Tracing route to weblist.teamspeak.com [194.97.114.3]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms WINVPSNJS54 [192.168.83.233]
    2 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 66.187.111.193
    3 <1 ms 2 ms 1 ms 209.250.226.69
    4 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 66.45.224.177
    5 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 64.20.47.17
    6 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 209.197.17.197
    7 88 ms 88 ms 89 ms e11-2.r1.am.hwng.net [209.197.0.233]
    8 98 ms 99 ms 99 ms 1-1.r1.fr.hwng.net [69.16.191.82]
    9 97 ms 96 ms 96 ms decix.mcbone.net [80.81.192.49]
    10 97 ms 96 ms 96 ms ge-4-1-0-0.dus2-j.mcbone.net [62.104.191.196]
    11 97 ms 97 ms 98 ms Vlan62.dus1-x1.mcbone.net [62.104.198.182]
    12 100 ms 101 ms 100 ms garvin.teamspeak.4players.de [194.97.103.138]
    13 94 ms 94 ms 94 ms hardy.teamspeak.4players.de [194.97.114.3]

    Trace complete.

    C:\Documents and Settings\dannyh>ping hardy.teamspeak.4players.de

    Pinging hardy.teamspeak.4players.de [194.97.114.3] with 32 bytes of data:

    Reply from 194.97.114.3: bytes=32 time=94ms TTL=52
    Reply from 194.97.114.3: bytes=32 time=94ms TTL=52
    Reply from 194.97.114.3: bytes=32 time=94ms TTL=52
    Reply from 194.97.114.3: bytes=32 time=94ms TTL=52

    Ping statistics for 194.97.114.3:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 94ms, Maximum = 94ms, Average = 94ms

    Prior to the change of IP my server showed up in weblist no problem, so not a firewall issue

    Server name is 'Air SeaTac Virtual' and should be located in USA > New Jersey

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    Ok I'm back on the server list now, but I had just tried reverting back to server version 3.0.5, not sure if that 'kickstarted' the process

  9. #9
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    Starting to see a pattern here, when I reverted back to server version 3.0.5, my server appeared on the server list, when I reverted back to server version 3.0.6 I dropped off the server list sometime in the first 20 minutes 3.0.6 had been up. Back on 3.0.5 & I'm back on the server list within a few minutes.

    Not sure if that's a coincidence, but I'll stay on 3.0.5 for a while to see if I drop off the list again

    Edit: Still on the server list after running 3.0.5 for 30 minutes
    Last edited by Air SeaTac; June 25th, 2012 at 01:11 PM. Reason: Further info

  10. #10
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,503
    The server list reloads every 10-12 minutes. so the timing has nothing to do with your server. I said that in your first thread already.
    I thought, that we have changed something for the weblist, but the ticket was marked as won't be changed.

    so there is no change in the new server version and the weblist.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    You might want to check that again.
    My 3.0.6 Server hasn't shown up either yet and the Connection to the Weblist is established.

    I also made the effort and connected to like 50 randomly selected Servers from the Web List in random countries and haven't found a single server running 3.0.6. I am aware this doesn't really prove anything since it could just mean that 3.0.6 just hasn't arrived at all the hosters yet, but it could also indicate that something has changed with 3.0.6 and the Webserverlist just doesn't understand the 3.0.6 Servers anymore and thus doesn't list them.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,503
    I can reproduce, that my 3.0.5 server appears, but my 3.0.6 server does not. The weblist does not know the server version anyways

    We investigate some time to find the problem. Maybe we have a bug here.
    I move this thread into the bug section.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    Thanks for looking into it Dante, was going to add that I'd just been running 3.0.6 for an hour & dropped permanently off the list after a few minutes, now back to 3.0.5 & back on the list

  14. #14
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,503
    We fix this as soon as possible. All newer server do not appear :-(
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,503
    The next server release or pre-release will solve this problem!

    Tested on server 3.0.7-pre1.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Server does not show on Weblist / Server List
    By DangerLion in forum Server Support
    Replies: 59
    Last Post: December 16th, 2019, 11:46 AM
  2. my server is not in the weblist
    By Mosaed in forum Server Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: March 9th, 2013, 09:33 PM
  3. [Resolved] My server is not on weblist
    By lucky40990 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 19th, 2012, 10:30 AM
  4. Server is still on the weblist
    By abishai in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 29th, 2011, 11:34 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •