Forum

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    1

    Solved I want to choose my flag

    Hey TS Boffins

    I was wondering whether anyone brought up idea of making UK's individual flags as i feel that everyone should have a choice of what flag they use by nationality or by country they reside??

    I am a pure blooded Scotsman and i would like to say i find the Union Jack flag too general and think it would be great if TS boffins would fix it so my fellow guys and girls from UK had their own Symbol of where they're based.

    Scotland: St Andrew's Saltire
    N. Ireland: Ulster Flag
    Eire: Irish Traditional flag
    Wales: Welsh Red Dragon
    England: St George's Cross

    I am hoping this may be looked at due date. Also make it possible to Select these flags by choice aswell please

    Thanks in advance

    Sh0rty

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,244
    This is not possible and it is not planned to change that. The flags will be used from the database we use. And the provider of that database does use your internet provider to deciede , where you are from.

    This has been rejected before.
    Last edited by dante696; March 20th, 2013 at 01:29 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    July 2012
    Posts
    1

    flag country

    I have team speak 3 (Client 64-bit 3.0.7) http://www.teamspeak.com/?page=downloads/
    With ts3 I can not change my flag country.
    When I join a channel (in ts3) is always displayed the flag with my current location (I'm on vacation in another country). You guys can help me change this flag (location)?, To talk with people, to pretend to be in USA.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    Not possible, Flag is based on your IP Address and cannot be changed.
    Next time use the search Function first.. been asked like 500 times.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    2

    How to change defualt country flag in TS3

    i think i was misunderstood in my earlier thread..
    i wanted to know how to change the flag thats being displayed.. because i live in a country that im not from and i would like to let ppl know MY nationality not where i live.
    Last edited by dante696; March 20th, 2013 at 01:30 PM. Reason: thread merged, it is not posible to change the flag for others

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Recording without having to choose a folder
    By Kjoene in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 21st, 2015, 05:37 PM
  2. [already possible] auto log in to the server you choose
    By Feenix in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 19th, 2012, 09:31 AM
  3. What Linux distribution to choose ?
    By frankm in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: May 10th, 2010, 07:40 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •