Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    July 2012
    Posts
    2

    Solved Licensekey.dat prevents server start. "to many slots hosted"

    Greetings,

    I have just re-installed our clans linux based TS3 server. It works fine untill i put the licensekey.dat file in, it won't let me start the TS server

    2012-07-11 22:33:54.692169|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2012-07-11 22:33:54.692383|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2012-07-11 22:33:54.876488|INFO |Accounting | | Licensing Information
    2012-07-11 22:33:54.876647|INFO |Accounting | | type : Non-profit
    2012-07-11 22:33:54.876792|INFO |Accounting | | starting date : Fri Mar 16 00:00:00 2012
    2012-07-11 22:33:54.876860|INFO |Accounting | | ending date : Sun Sep 16 00:00:00 2012
    2012-07-11 22:33:54.876915|INFO |Accounting | | max virtualservers: 10
    2012-07-11 22:33:54.876963|INFO |Accounting | | max slots : 512
    2012-07-11 22:33:54.895476|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2012-07-11 22:33:54.925785|INFO |CIDRManager | | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2012-07-11 22:33:54.926132|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2012-07-11 22:33:55.136609|ERROR |Accounting | | too many slots hosted, shutting down!
    2012-07-11 22:34:21.248672|INFO |ServerMain | | Received signal SIGTERM, shutting down.
    2012-07-11 22:33:54.925624|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987
    2012-07-11 22:33:55.231211|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| stopped
    Without the licensekey.dat file it works fine.

    I have re-requested it beeing sent to me, i have tried downloading it differently, i have tried copypasting it into a licensekey.dat created directly within the linux system by means of copying the content in it, but it does not work somehow. I am absolutely sure the file is good.
    As you can see its saying something about slots, but that can't be as it licenses us for 512 slots while we have 32 at the moment using the free version.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    July 2006
    Posts
    1,600
    Someone(maybe even you) might somewhere be using the your licensekey on some other(or even the same) machine.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,499
    It looks like, the server was killed, before you deleted and resinatlled it.
    This should work now, since 2 hours have passed by.
    Last edited by dante696; July 12th, 2012 at 11:55 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    July 2012
    Posts
    2
    Yes indeed, it works now! I was unaware of this limit.
    Things can be so simple.

    I did indeed kill the server and immediately proceeded to re-installing the OS and TS and immediately bringing it back up which took me about half an hour all in all.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,499
    The server won't unregister the slots, when it was killed.

    Always run "serverprocesstop" through the query, to make sure ,that it stops and unregisters all servers
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    July 2006
    Posts
    1,600
    A SIGTERM sent to the server instance does unregister all servers properly, too, doesn't it?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,499
    Yes, It should do it, but this is an external command to stop the server. So i can not say, that this work in 100% of all cases.
    I always use the query, while i test the server
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    February 2013
    Location
    russia
    Posts
    3
    no. and then server must say another message some about 'limit exceed'

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,499
    Quote Originally Posted by dmitri.leto View Post
    no. and then server must say another message some about 'limit exceed'
    This is Off-Topic

    Because you can only start one virtual server without a license.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 8th, 2015, 11:39 AM
  2. Server won't start too many slots hosted, shutting down
    By Basd82 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: January 31st, 2013, 02:06 PM
  3. Problem with "too many slots hosted"
    By Zitrone in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2010, 07:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •