Forum

Results 1 to 15 of 21

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    July 2012
    Posts
    3

    Solved Hotkeys not working

    Hi there!

    I have a problem with hotkeys when I join a server. It's like the program dosen't recognize that I push the buttons. I can't use push to talk nor mute using the buttons on my keyboard nor my mouse. I can talk when I have voice activasion detection.

    But it works when I'm by myself and I haven't joined a server. I've tried to reinstall TS3, run TS3 as an adminstrator and checking so that my keyboards drivers is up to date which they are.

    Would appreciate some help!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,255
    Can you check please, that your hotkey profile is active on the server?

    You find the your settings under Bookmarks > Manage Bookmarks > Click the "More"
    Now select a hotkey profile and reconnect to your server.

    This how to is for client 3.0.7
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    July 2012
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Can you check please, that your hotkey profile is active on the server?

    You find the your settings under Bookmarks > Manage Bookmarks > Click the "More"
    Now select a hotkey profile and reconnect to your server.

    This how to is for client 3.0.7
    Still doesn't work...

    If I hadn't set up my hotkey profile before I joined the server I wouldn't even be able to select a hotkey because the programe wont recognize when I push the buttons.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,255
    So, there is a hotkey profile selected in your bookmarks and you can use the hotkeys as long you are not connected to any server?
    Can you paste a full client log please?

    What does happen, when you set another hotkey method under Settings > options > Hokteys? > Now you can choose between "Default" "Direct input" and "Keyboard & Mouse only"
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    July 2012
    Posts
    3
    I got it too work when I chosed Keyboard and Mouse only. Thank you!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,255
    Can you tell us your hardware (Mouse, keyboard, Joystick etc.) and operation system?
    Is there a device von Saitek plugged in?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] PTT Hotkeys not Working
    By GPMMoonShine in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 12th, 2015, 04:49 AM
  2. TS3 Hotkeys not working...
    By Abuser in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 3rd, 2014, 10:04 AM
  3. Hotkeys not working?
    By DanTheHumann in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 14th, 2013, 07:10 PM
  4. Hotkeys not working
    By thecakeisalie in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 25th, 2012, 02:45 PM
  5. None of my hotkeys are working...
    By McJamesV in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 27th, 2012, 11:14 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •