Forum

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Leeuwarden, Holland
    Posts
    13

    3.0.8. (latest Beta) - Connect to channel not working.

    This thread was closed
    We have another thread running with the same topic and please upate your server to version 3.0.6.1 first.
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...fault-channels


    As the title says: I cannot connect to channels any more And yes, I have permission to enter the channel.
    Last edited by dante696; July 26th, 2012 at 08:32 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,800
    Working for me. Did you double check that no part of the channel path got renamed? Open the bookmark manager and update to the channel while in it and try again.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    April 2012
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    1
    Same problem for me.....
    I have some bookmark with a "Defaul Channel" but it is not working.
    I've tried to update the bookmark and changed to another one.....same result

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Leeuwarden, Holland
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by Screech View Post
    Working for me. Did you double check that no part of the channel path got renamed? Open the bookmark manager and update to the channel while in it and try again.
    Neither of the three letters in AFK changed Somehow it works on some servers but not on other servers... (works on my own 3.0.5 servers but not on the 3.0.0 server of GAMERTClan.nl)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    Both Servers are out of date, the last one is severely outdated, so its not to surprising that some things might not work anymore. Client changed and server probably doesn't understand the client properly anymore.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    April 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    75
    After updating to 3.0.8 now my client wont change to my channel on connection. Yesterday it worked on 3.0.7

    Please fix this new bug

  7. #7
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    Make sure the Server is running the latest Version and that the Channels you try to connect into hasn't been modified (ie. renamed, moved, Permissions that prevent you from joining).
    I just tested it on 3 different Servers and it works just fine on any of them.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    April 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    75
    I will try updating the server version. But, just FYI, the previous client worked, then 2 minutes later when I updated to the next version, then it wouldn't connect to the channel.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    September 2007
    Posts
    10
    When u only connect once to ur desired server (auto connect, via bookmark) u may temporarily fix it as u edit ur "bookmarks.ini" and remove every line starting with "X\ChannelID=" (X=AnyNumber) and set ur "bookmarks.ini" readonly. (of course u wouldn't be able to add new bookmarks :P until u make that file writable again)

    Besides that, another bug exists, ts3server:// URLs won't work either xD (the URL itself somewhat, but the default channel wont)
    eg. ts3server://95.156.230.32?port=1254&...thaltsraum%201 won't connect u to the desired channel but the lobby.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    April 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    75
    It was a problem/bug. Once the server was updated, now it lets me connect to the channel as it shoud...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Pasting into TS no longer works on Latest 3.0.14 [Beta]
    By stealth5706 in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 13th, 2014, 08:59 AM
  2. 3.0.8. (latest Beta) - Connect to channel not working.
    By VWOer in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: July 15th, 2012, 02:20 PM
  3. Installing the latest beta - problem
    By BesiX in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 7th, 2010, 11:25 AM
  4. [Solved] Mic isn't working after latest patch
    By Trueshooter in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 2nd, 2010, 10:57 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 26th, 2009, 09:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •