Forum

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 44
  1. #1
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    14

    Solved 3.0.8 - Clients no longer joining in their personal default channels

    after I restarted the router I can no more join my channel automatically.
    I join only the welcome channel.

    I didnt change anything, what can I do?

    thanks

    Edit from dante
    For all, What server version do you run?
    Please make sure it is server 3.0.6.1
    Last edited by dante696; July 25th, 2012 at 08:18 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    14
    is there a way to reset all the settings to default?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    April 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    75
    If you have recently updated the version of TeamSpeak, then it is likely that is the reason.

    The same thing happened to me in the new version, it is a bug, but, I am not sure if TeamSpeak know..

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    Quote Originally Posted by antipro View Post
    is there a way to reset all the settings to default?
    Yes, rename ts3clientui-qt.conf in %AppData%\TS3Client or <TS3InstallDir>\config to something else and then start the client.

    Quote Originally Posted by Spaldo View Post
    If you have recently updated the version of TeamSpeak, then it is likely that is the reason.

    The same thing happened to me in the new version, it is a bug, but, I am not sure if TeamSpeak know..
    If that were true how come like 90% of all people are not experiencing this issue? Connecting to a certain Channel works just fine for me and lots of others.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,932
    How does your bookmark entry look like?

    Edit from dante
    For all, What server version do you run?
    Please make sure it is server 3.0.6.1
    Last edited by dante696; July 25th, 2012 at 08:18 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by Spaldo View Post
    If you have recently updated the version of TeamSpeak, then it is likely that is the reason.

    The same thing happened to me in the new version, it is a bug, but, I am not sure if TeamSpeak know..
    ah! yes I recently updated the client, I didn't link both things in my mind, until now.
    I am relatively "happy" to hear that you have the same issue, I asked to check it to 3 teammates and server admin and they said they can join automatically, maybe it's a bug yes, but it does not hit everyone...

    thanks

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by SilentStorm View Post
    Yes, rename ts3clientui-qt.conf in %AppData%\TS3Client or <TS3InstallDir>\config to something else and then start the client.

    If that were true how come like 90% of all people are not experiencing this issue? Connecting to a certain Channel works just fine for me and lots of others.
    thanks for the info

    ah yes, I think so too, but I am sure that I did not change anythings in settings, I only updated the Client, then I had ADSL problem, I restarded the Router then I had the issue.

    Investigating....

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    How does your bookmark entry look like?

    It looks like: after I created it, I added "Defaul Channel" and "Channel Password" fields, nothing else.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    July 2012
    Posts
    1
    I am having the same problem. It seems to be after this last update.
    Default channel looks like this : ZFW ARTCC/ZFW Offices/Facility Engineer
    I am showing up in the lobby when I log in with that bookmark. I didn't change a thing when I upgraded.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    November 2011
    Posts
    33

    3.0.8 - Clients no longer joining in their personal default channels

    Title pretty much sums it up, no matter how i edit my bookmarks i never end up in my default channel (i'm the server admin) when i connect any more. This behavior is new to 3.0.8.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    New England USA / Marnbach, Weilheim i.OB, Germany
    Posts
    425
    Have you clicked the "Make current channel default" button to automatically set it to the channel you're in? This is the easiest way.

    If still broken, can you take screencapture and copypaste default channel here?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    July 2012
    Posts
    1
    I too am having this problem, i havent changed a thing in the last update.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4
    Yes, I can confirm this is a bug introduced in the last update. I recreated the bookmarks but the problem persists.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,932
    I still try to find out how to reproduce it, i had it once and i saw what happened.

    - I used my bookmarks from client 3.0.7 and updated my client to 3.0.8.
    - I was connected to my custom channel and changed that in my bookmarks.
    - then i did a reconnect and it was the old channel again and the bookmark was changed too

    I still try to reproduce this and try to find out why it does not use the new channel.

    Edit from dante
    For all, What server version do you run?
    Please make sure it is server 3.0.6.1
    Last edited by dante696; July 25th, 2012 at 08:20 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    September 2006
    Location
    Germany / Hannover
    Posts
    137
    strange ... cant reproduce it
    Maybe a special char (or more than one) in the name of the channel?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How to set max clients joining to my server
    By Deadsens3 in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 21st, 2015, 03:50 PM
  2. [Resolved] Prevent Guest/New Clients From Joining any Server Group They Want
    By Dale360 in forum Permission System
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 20th, 2012, 08:44 PM
  3. Show default channel description on joining
    By SShaadd in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 16th, 2010, 03:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •