Forum

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Cologne
    Posts
    11

    Solved How to change the Port on teamspeak3.

    Hey guys,

    i have got a npl license key for my clan ts3 server and now i want to host
    some servers. But how can i change the port of the second, third...ts3 server, cause if i install ts3 a second time it doesn't change the port to 9988.

    So if i install it a second time it run also with the port 9987.

    How can i say they installation that he has to use the 9988/9989/9990 etc. port?

    I hope you can understand the crap i have written

    greets,
    daniel

  2. #2
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    It will automatically assign the next port number in line. If you use 9987 it will assign 9988 as the next port number. Read the query manual if you need to change/assign a different port.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    226
    You only need to install the TS server once. Inside of the server process you can create up to 10 virtual servers with the NPL. There is documentation around how to do that, IIRC in the video tutorials.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    Hello

    As said Poisonpanik, you have the documentation.
    So, when you want create a new server, by the query port :

    Code:
    login serveradmin <password>
    servercreate virtualserver_name=New\sServer virtualserver_maxclients=10 virtualserver_port=12000

  5. #5
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Cologne
    Posts
    11
    I'm sorry but i don't know how to use this Putty...
    I can't write the commands there. Why?

    I have put the Server IP and the Port ( 10011 ), but nothing.

    Maybe I'm to stupid for this

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,310
    1 - Select "telnet" method
    2 - Write IP and Port
    3 - If the server is ok you see [TS3] on top of your putty window

  7. #7
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Cologne
    Posts
    11
    ye i found it also

    but the login seems to be wrong, but i m sure that it is correct.

    i also used a script to set up new password, but it doenst work
    aswell.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    February 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,143
    Did you use this guide to change the password?

    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=48255

  9. #9
    Join Date
    July 2010
    Location
    Cologne
    Posts
    11
    all is done now =)

    thx for your great help

    have a nice day

  10. #10
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    Start the Server with the default_voice_port=9997 Parameter and then connect to the Query using telnet <ip>:10011 and do the following:
    Code:
    login serveradmin <password>
    use port=9987
    serveredit virtualserver_port=9997
    serverprocessstop
    afterwards start the Server again and your Server is running on Port 9997

  11. #11
    Join Date
    August 2012
    Posts
    1

    Exclamation How to change the Port on teamspeak3.

    Hi Guys I'm Dstreet, I have a question and I need help, if somebody knows how to do this please HELP ME!! I have my teamspeak3 Server with the VPS Windows Server 2008, this server has the default port, we already have 1 teamspeak3 server online but we want to launch another one but with a diferent port, what should I do, wich documents I must remplace or change to can do this on the second server ... Thaks! Alot!!!!

    Thread was merged
    Last edited by dante696; August 6th, 2012 at 09:23 AM.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    You can only have one Server running unless you have a valid License.
    If you do have a valid License then just create another Server using servercreate in Query. It will automatically use a different Port.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] How to Change Transfer Port from 30033 to another port ?
    By afsarie in forum Server Support
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: April 26th, 2016, 03:16 PM
  2. TeamSpeak3 not work under 9987 port
    By Socram_cracke in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 29th, 2014, 10:52 PM
  3. FreeBSD teamspeak3-server port available
    By xv22gk in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 18th, 2012, 11:03 AM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: September 15th, 2010, 05:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •