Forum

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    72

    Solved when i am root with all permision and i have vip head chanel admin i can't remove

    when i am root with all permision and i have vip head chanel admin i can't remove from it i can't add client to serwer group itp what shoudl i do ? i can't also remove my self from that group and somebody else from serwer group when i am in channel when i habe vip head chanel admin..


    ------------------Merged------------------

    it was all ok before but know .... if i don't have rang but have root chanel can't mute me but if i have chanel admin it's mute me even when i have root to at this time and i can't delete channel admin becouse of <05:40:25> access to default group is forbidden
    Last edited by dante696; August 7th, 2012 at 12:16 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,143
    The permission system has nothing to do with "Root", maybe root is your group name, but we don't know the permission that have been set for that groups.

    Please check and compare your permission system, something is messed up:
    i_group_member_add_power
    i_group_needed_member_add_power

    i_group_member_remove_power
    i_group_needed_member_remove_power

    ----------------------
    <05:40:25> access to default group is forbidden

    This message tells you what is wronmg here, you can not assign the servers default group. you have to remove the current server group instead, to assign the default group to that user.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    72
    so i check 10 times and nothing is wrong in the rang is that is can be change be chanel or chanelgroup but in real when i have chanel admin in one room i cant but people from other... i have to switch but if i don't have i can ban by root (which in my server has all premision stronger power) so i don't know how to fixed sorry for my english

    ------------------Merged------------------

    maybe write how much power those rang shoudl be
    Last edited by dante696; August 7th, 2012 at 12:16 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,143
    I do not understand the description of your situation :-/

    Here are the default values for the default server- and channel groups. A group called Root does not exists and is a custom setting.

    Code:
    ------Server Admin------
    i_group_member_add_power 75
    i_group_needed_member_add_power 75
    
    i_group_member_remove_power 75
    i_group_needed_member_remove_power 75
    
    ------Normal------
    i_group_needed_member_add_power 75
    i_group_needed_member_remove_power 75
    
    ------Channel Admin------
    i_group_member_add_power 50
    i_group_needed_member_add_power 50
    
    i_group_member_remove_power 50
    i_group_needed_member_remove_power 50
    
    ------Operator------
    i_group_member_add_power 25
    i_group_needed_member_add_power 50
    
    i_group_member_remove_power 25
    i_group_needed_member_remove_power 50
    
    ------Voice------
    i_group_needed_member_add_power 25
    i_group_needed_member_remove_power 25
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    72
    thx .

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,143
    Is this solved for you?
    Please show us a permission overview, of these groups, when it is not solved.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    72
    It's solve some but no all becouse when i have channel group and serwer group serwer can do everything but channel can't do some of them so when i am in channel with channel group i can't do what i shoudl ;x
    And i still can't delete my selve from channel group of vip head channel admin even with i'm query at this time too..
    I'm giving up ...\
    I have another question to , shoud i have website for get NPL or i can do without it?



    I found in permission.doc
    Since Server Groups are the first Tier of permission layers, it is possible
    that they will be overwritten by a higher tier permission. Since it is
    sometimes desirable to prevent Channel Groups (Tier 4) to overwrite permissions
    that you received through your Server Group there is the "Skip" flag. If a
    permission in either Server Group (Tier 1) or Client Specific Permissions (Tier
    2) has the skip flag set, this permission will not be altered by any
    overlapping permission in the Channel Groups (Tier 4) or the Channel (Tier 3)
    layer.

    Example: As the admin of your server you do not want the channel group to be
    able to restrict your permissions. By adding the skip flag to all of the
    permissions in the server admin group you make sure that no matter how these
    permissions are configured by any channel groups you may be granted, these
    channel group permissions will not take any effect on your abilities. but i don't know how to do that..
    Last edited by maksikane; August 8th, 2012 at 06:51 AM. Reason: Giving up and other question

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,143
    Please never add yourself into the query group, this group is not meaned to be used on a normal client.

    And as said before, you can assign the default group.
    The NPL question answers itself, because it says on the registration page, that you need a web page.
    Last edited by dante696; August 13th, 2012 at 12:31 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    In the Permissions Dialog there are at least two Checkboxes for every Permission... labeled Skip and Negate.
    Just make sure that in the Skip Column Permissions you don't want to be overridden by Channelgroups are checked.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    72
    it is check as value and if i have some of the channel rang i can use my root permision if i other i cant.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,029
    As I said it also needs to be checked in the Skip Column which prevents this permission from being overridden by Channel Groups.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    72
    i put skip also in the root column and it's still the same error it's no only in my server after update.. i think it is becouse of update

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Head admin permission problem
    By kdaniel2410 in forum Permission System
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: November 6th, 2014, 03:22 PM
  2. [Not possible] Doubt Setting Channel Admin Permision
    By PietroCuu in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 15th, 2013, 05:27 PM
  3. Client Admin Permision
    By Nicocaps in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 19th, 2010, 07:44 AM
  4. [Solved] Chanel Admin
    By Knight_hunger in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 4th, 2010, 10:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •