Forum

Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2012
    Posts
    3

    Google Chrome browser not opennig links since 3.0.8.1

    Hi
    - Windows 8 RP Build 8400
    - Chrome 21.0.1180.83 m
    - IE 10.0.8400.0
    - TS3 client 3.0.8.1

    TS3 clients are working perfectly for me and my friends ( I got TS3 server on a dedicated game server).

    Problem for me and friends is since updating to last TS3 client version and running Chrome as default browser, no http link is working wether in chat area or even in menu (exemple; help/about/For support plz visit our forum )- link is working fine in this post - . Pointer change to hand when mouseover on link but nothing happen when clicking.

    If we go to IE10 as default browser, everything works fine.
    We think that Chrome was not updated meanwhile (not sure since there are automatic updates), but myself updated only today to TS3 3.0.8.1. and noticed problem immediatly.

    Any idea ? Thx in advance and congrats for your job.
    Last edited by Chris; October 16th, 2012 at 01:19 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2012
    Posts
    3
    Sorry for my late answer I was abroad a few days.
    Your link ts3server://ts.fastcup.net........... do work for me in TS3 (open a new TS3 tab) but does not help. http://www. ........ links still not working.
    Last edited by Tijoe; August 29th, 2012 at 08:48 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    4

    Thumbs down TeamSpeak3 won't open link with Chrome

    Hello,
    When Chrome is my default browser TeamSpeak3 won't open a URL.
    If I take Internet Explorer as Default Browser it works fine. (In Internet Explorer)
    But I wana open it in Chrome, cuz i don't like IE.


    Kindly regards,
    Zelda21

    Ps: I'm using the newest version (3.0.8.1)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by Zelda21 View Post
    When Chrome is my default browser TeamSpeak3 won't open a URL.
    If I take Internet Explorer as Default Browser it works fine. (In Internet Explorer)
    Ps: I'm using the newest version (3.0.8.1)
    There was a thread with this issue:
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...-since-3-0-8-1
    (but not in bug section)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by PotaBlava View Post
    There was a thread with this issue:
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...-since-3-0-8-1
    (but not in bug section)
    Thank you, but there it's also not fixed.

    so why i can't open normal links (over the TeamSpeak3) like http://teamspeak.com can't be open over the teamspeak client.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,080
    I cannot reproduce it, links open just fine.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by Zelda21 View Post
    Hello,
    When Chrome is my default browser TeamSpeak3 won't open a URL.
    Do you mind copy/paste an exemple of the URL that fails?

    If you are editor in a channel, just open it for editing and select+copy&paste the URL related code here. If you are an user, just select+copy&paste the text you got in the chat or in the channel info pannel.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by PotaBlava View Post
    Do you mind copy/paste an exemple of the URL that fails?

    If you are editor in a channel, just open it for editing and select+copy&paste the URL related code here. If you are an user, just select+copy&paste the text you got in the chat or in the channel info pannel.
    Isn't possible that i need to copy and paste every link from TS3 to Chrome URL Bar to open it.
    Sorry but that sucks. Before it worked fine but with the newer versions it don't!
    Would be nice if you fix it.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,396
    We are not sure, that this is a bug from our side, but you are saying it worked before client 3.0.8.1.

    Can you downgrade to version 3.0.7 and test it there and then version 3.0.8?
    http://ftp.4players.de/pub/hosted/ts3/releases/3.0.7/
    http://ftp.4players.de/pub/hosted/ts3/releases/3.0.8/

    If it works there and not in client 3.0.8.1, could you tell us the result?
    Last edited by dante696; October 12th, 2012 at 03:58 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    1
    For me the bug only happens with chrome and ie, not opera/firefox, and only if TS3 is started with admin rights.

    It works fine if you force chrome to the non metro interface.
    http://code.google.com/p/chromium/is...tail?id=140347

  11. #11
    Join Date
    January 2012
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Tijoe View Post
    Hi
    - Windows 8 RP Build 8400
    - Chrome 21.0.1180.83 m
    - IE 10.0.8400.0
    - TS3 client 3.0.8.1

    Problem is since updating to last TS3 client version and running Chrome as default browser, no http link is working wether in chat area or even in menu (example: help/about/For support plz visit our forum )
    Update to my first post: Problem was existing when launching Chrome in desktop mode (I didn't try in Metro interface)

    Now every link in TS3 is working fine since I updated Chrome to 22.0.1229.94 m (whithout any key modification in windows registry)

    As said by Chris and dante666, it's surely not a bug from TS3 side.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    4

    Exclamation 3.0.9.2 and Windows 8 (URL's not opening)

    Hello,

    Teamspeak is not opening URL's when someone is sending it.
    I'm clicking on it, but nothings happening.

    Using the 3.0.9.2 Version (64bit).

    Greetings

  13. #13
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,396
    This report sounds similar to this thread and the latest chrome browser seems to fix this problem.
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...-since-3-0-8-1
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    4
    Read post #5

    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...001#post328001

    not fixed!

    It must be a Windows 8 problem

  15. #15
    Join Date
    November 2012
    Posts
    2

    [3.0.9.2] Windows 8 can't click links

    Hi I have problem with clicking links on ts3, I using Google Chrome and links not open, when I was using windows 7 links works.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] [WIN 8.1 / 10] Unable to open links with chrome
    By justincase in forum Windows
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: December 9th, 2016, 07:02 AM
  2. Clicking links won't open them in Chrome
    By iTouchTheSky in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 30th, 2013, 01:39 AM
  3. How to install java plugin for google chrome?
    By AvrilCharlie in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 26th, 2013, 08:52 AM
  4. [Resolved] ts3server Links do not work in Google Chrome
    By dead_mazau in forum General Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: October 16th, 2012, 01:16 PM
  5. How to modify the colour of the links and the visited links?
    By Blacktay in forum Skins / Icon & Sound Packs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 28th, 2011, 02:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •