Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    3

    cant connect to specific server (win 7)

    03.09.2012 16:24:54 Info TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.8.1 (2012-07-30 14:09:12)
    03.09.2012 16:24:54 ClientUI Info Qt version: 4.7.2
    03.09.2012 16:24:54 ClientUI Info Using configuration location: C:/Users/Marcin/AppData/Roaming/TS3Client/ts3clientui_qt.conf
    03.09.2012 16:24:55 ClientUI Info Last update check was: Mo 3. Sep 16:21:24 2012
    03.09.2012 16:25:07 ClientUI Info Connect to server: 213.239.211.79
    03.09.2012 16:25:07 ClientUI Info Blacklist check ok
    03.09.2012 16:25:07 ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 213.239.211.79:9987 213.239.211.79
    03.09.2012 16:25:07 Info DNS resolve successful, "blacklist.teamspeak.com"=80.190.225.139
    03.09.2012 16:25:08 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    03.09.2012 16:25:13 ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected
    server is running, others are on it and i can even connect to it from my other computer and via android app from the same lan network as this computer

    i never encountered this problem and i can also connect to other ts3 servers from this computer


    what i´ve tried so far


    tried other computer (windows vista) and android app - working
    rebooted my modem, router, computer
    changed local ip adress
    disable windows firewall completley
    enabled these ports 9987 UDP, 10011 TCP, 30033 TCP via windows firewall
    uninstall / reinstall ts3
    ipconfig /flushdns


    so now i ran out of ideas and im looking for help here

  2. #2
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by carNage View Post
    server is running, others are on it and i can even connect to it from my other computer and via android app from the same lan network as this computer

    i never encountered this problem and i can also connect to other ts3 servers from this computer


    what i´ve tried so far


    tried other computer (windows vista) and android app - working
    rebooted my modem, router, computer
    changed local ip adress
    disable windows firewall completley
    enabled these ports 9987 UDP, 10011 TCP, 30033 TCP via windows firewall
    uninstall / reinstall ts3
    ipconfig /flushdns



    so now i ran out of ideas and im looking for help here


    Having the same problem here.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    The server is not online or the ip is wrong. Please contact your provider.
    Hint: You as the user, who does use client does not have to open all these ports.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    3
    i just tried connecting again from my other computer running vista and im connected and so or others
    i can also ping the ip from this computer

    Ping wird ausgeführt für 213.239.211.79 mit 32 Bytes Daten:
    Antwort von 213.239.211.79: Bytes=32 Zeit=25ms TTL=53
    Antwort von 213.239.211.79: Bytes=32 Zeit=29ms TTL=53

    also attached a screenshot from my other computer and mobile phone

    the server was setup by a friend, who does not really have much of a clue especially on linux so i think it has to to do with the server but its still strange
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	teamspeak.jpg 
Views:	117 
Size:	239.9 KB 
ID:	6800   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SC20120907-120901.png 
Views:	95 
Size:	57.8 KB 
ID:	6801  
    Last edited by carNage; September 7th, 2012 at 11:16 AM. Reason: attached image

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    carNage
    The server on your screenshot is the server on ip 213.239.221.79. This server is online and you can connect to it.
    Are you sure, that u have used the right Ip in post #1 ?

    Your first report was about the server address "213.239.211.79:9987 < There is no server running.
    The second post (with screenshot) ist about server address "213.239.221.79:9987 < There is a TeamSpeak server running.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    3
    omg.. i checked the ip like 3x times and didnt notice.. i feel so stupid thank you

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Can't connect to a specific server
    By Mikango in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 24th, 2015, 10:17 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 17th, 2015, 10:13 PM
  3. Can't connect to one specific server
    By igofuturo in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 20th, 2014, 10:44 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 28th, 2014, 08:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •