Forum

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 57
  1. #1
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Location
    Krün, Germany
    Posts
    510

    [Beta Channel] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.9

    Version 3.0.9 of the TeamSpeak Client is available for testing in the beta channel.

    Most notable for testing would be the new configuration, which was moved from plain ini files to a new SQL database format. On first start after upgrading, the client would automatically convert existing ini files to the new SQL database settings.db and make a copy of all converted files in the backups folder.
    Of course, we would be most interested to know if anything goes wrong with this conversion.

    Besides that, we would be happy if you report any other problems you might encounter with this beta version.

    Changelog:
    Code:
    === Client Release 3.0.9 10 Oct 2012
    + Changed the storage format of the configuration files to a SQLite database.
      Conversion is done automatically the first time the client is started, all
      affected files will be moved to a backup folder.
    + Increased Plugin API version to 19
    + Added setClientVolumeModifier to plugin API. Min/Max volume is -50.0 to +20.0
    + Added getClientNeededPermission and getPermissionIDByName to plugin API
    + Added missing plugin API parameters for onUpdateClientEvent
    + Added parsing of channel id "cid=xyz" from invitation link. If you also give
      a channel name parameter the channel id gets priority.
      e.g. http://www.teamspeak.com/invite/voice.teamspeak.com/?cid=xyz
    + Added channel/client search in active server tree with STRG+F but only if
      the server tree has the focus. Otherwise it is the ordinary chat search.
    + Added hotkey switch to previous/next channel (channel family).
    + Added hotkey switch to previous/next channel (same level).
    + Added hotkey request talk power.
    + Added hotkey revoke all and grant next user talk power.
    + Added revoke talk power by double clicking the tree icon.
    + Added revoke talk power and revoke all and grant next user talk power toolbar
      action.
    + Added host message preview button which shows the formatted message in a
      tooltip.
    + Added Hotkey Gamepad and Joystick compatibility for RAW and Direct Input.
      Existing Direct Input hotkeys will be converted to Raw Input once Direct
      Input is activated. Existing Raw Input hotkeys cannot be converted so they
      have to be reassigned.
    + Added date and time to server log ("*** Log begins...").
    + Added bookmarkmanager context menu "sort by name".
    * After deleting an offline message the next message will be selected.
    * Moved possible existing serverquery authlogin and authpassword from 
      ts3clientui_qt.conf to ts3clientui_qt.secrets.conf.
    * Added Made in Germany icon in About dialog.
    * Chat character counter always located left of newsticker.
    * Client drag&drop improvements.
    * Added -silent commandline parameter to package installer.
    * Package installer stores installed add-ons in addons.ini
    * Modified tree behaviour to avoid scrolling up/down constantly on crowded
      servers.
    * Modified chat scrolling behaviour to keep the chat textoutput in place when
      new messages arrive while being scrolled up or having text selected.
    * Added [hr] bbCode support to channel description.
    * Added save and restore last ban reason when banning a client.
    * Added offline subject and message character limit.
    * When dropping many files into chat line the drop text will be just cut off at
      the end because of the chat line limit. When dropping many files into chat
      history and the message length would fit into two separate lines, the drop
      will be accepted. If the drop text is too long it will be ignored.
    * Small icons will get extended and centered to at least 16x16.
    * Added license display to server info (SERVER_LICENSE for template)
    - Fixed context menu in channel description edit.
    - Fixed HTML entities in plain chat log.
    - Fixed embedding local server banner URL in [IMG] tags is no longer necessary.
      Just drop an image from file filebrowser or type a valid ts3image:// link.
    - Fixed connecting to server via ts3server:// link or invitation if link
      contains a channel name.
    - Fixed a reply offline message coloring issue.
    - Fixed hotkey compatibility issue with keys "M" and "N".
    - Fixed hotkey issue with "keyboard & mouse only" (no keys were captured).
    - Fixed display of resized animated banner.
    - Fixed possibily blocking ban dialog time display.
    - Don't allow negative ban times.
    - Fixed icon viewer grid size, which could be broken after uploading icons
      which don't have the standard size of 16x16.
    - Updated b_client_is_sticky permission help text.
    - Fixed unicode usage of updater uncompression tool.
    - Fixed servericon not updating properly in chat tab.
    - Removed legacy VAD option from capture options.
    - Clear temporary statusbar message when typing chats, the max characters
      counter could overlap with tempoary help texts.
    - Fixed possible crash when using the -nohotkeys parameter.
    - Removed built-in serverquery Window. Future server versions do not support
      this anymore.
    - Fixed max input length calculation for channel description and offine
      messages when using unicode and escaped characters.
    - Fixed group sorting in channel groups of client dialog.
    - Fixed saving sort column and sort order in offline messages dialog.
    - Fixed that channel description editor only shows plain text.
    - Fixed plugin enable/disable checkbox at plastique style.
    - Fixed joining servers default channel if bookmarks default channel is full.
    - Fixed copying text from info frame if text is formatted with [list] tag.
    - Fixed background when dragging files from file browser.
    - The offline message dialog can be opened once per server and will act on the
      servers state.
    - Fixed upload/download state after resuming a transfer interrupted by error.
    - Fixed transfer state after resuming an interrupted transfer and also the
      transferred size.
    To update your TeamSpeak client on the beta channel, go to the TeamSpeak 3 Client installation folder and create a file "update.ini" with this content:
    Code:
    [Channel]
    beta=true

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Well,

    Code:
    + Added channel/client search in active server tree with STRG+F but only if
      the server tree has the focus. Otherwise it is the ordinary chat search.
    Using windows client... I don't know the STRG+F key.

    I've tried with CTRL+F
    a) if focus on the chat window --> Ok
    b) if focus on the server tree window --> any search fails, always red background Note: It doesn't appear the "Marchcase" checkbox.

    Suggestion: Maybe "Search" text could be "Tree search" and "Chat Search" for indicating what kind of search it is been applied.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    November 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by PotaBlava View Post
    Using windows client... I don't know the STRG+F key.
    Code:
    * Added Made in Germany icon in About dialog.
    In Germany the CTRL key has STRG on it

    Updating worked fine for me, no problems updating the .ini files to the .db

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Location
    Krün, Germany
    Posts
    510
    Ahh, good catch with the tree search. That actually did work but then a change to another place broke it again. ;(

  5. #5
    Join Date
    February 2012
    Location
    Nuremberg, Bavaria
    Posts
    258
    Hi!
    I've a problem with the Beta Version... I can't find the "Server Query" window. The window for creating a new "Server Query" account is available, but the window with the login and so on is missing...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by Sebi94 View Post
    Hi!
    I've a problem with the Beta Version... I can't find the "Server Query" window. The window for creating a new "Server Query" account is available, but the window with the login and so on is missing...
    Umm, it's not a problem, it is said it has been removed.
    Code:
    - Removed built-in serverquery Window. Future server versions do not support
      this anymore.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    66
    After the update, I have a problem with my soundpack: It is completely ignored. Even if I set it to “Sounds deactivated”, I still get all the default sounds, as if the setting is completely ignored.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by PatrickW View Post
    After the update, I have a problem with my soundpack: It is completely ignored. Even if I set it to “Sounds deactivated”, I still get all the default sounds, as if the setting is completely ignored.
    I have the same problem, no way to change from default soundpack (female)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    July 2011
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by illern View Post
    I have the same problem, no way to change from default soundpack (female)
    Same here,
    also, if u change soundpack female to male, apply button should kick in, on here it stays greyed out. Is this a bug or it should be like that

    Thanks

  10. #10
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    The soundpack selection works fine to me, from the bookmarks as it used to be. Once the selection is done for the bookmark entry, i reconnect and it works for me: male, female, soundsdeactivated.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    December 2007
    Posts
    238
    This request is included too (client does not log tsdns srv record connection fails), isnt it?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    November 2010
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    55
    (after update my sounds work fine)
    In server connection info value of License type is not showing up.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    340

    Exclamation

    Hello Dev !

    when I'm traying copy and paste description with BBCode ( everything between this make space with every sentence why ? this is a critical bug with copy and paste something.

    instruction how to do this bug with color:

    only works this bug if you have already channel permament make this copy normal text come from that forum but don't forget add BBCODE RED CODE WHAT I DID !!! IMPORTANT !!! then copy this again from permament channel, after that create channel new and paste into description channel bugged now was appeared !


    copy my own text and paste into description channel, please use pencil to open description channel in larger window , then copy this and paste there:

    Drogi użytkowniku ! Za pomocą ponizszego linku każda osoba wejdzie bezpośrednio na twój kanał:



    : Database ID:
    : HCA:
    : CA:
    : GG:
    : Email:

    KANAŁ ZAŁOŻONY PRZEZ

    after copied this text you will see in the description channel the copied text looks like this:

    Drogi użytkowniku ! Za pomocą ponizszego linku każda osoba wejdzie bezpośrednio na twój kanał:







    : Database ID:

    : HCA:

    : CA:

    : GG:

    : Email:



    KANAŁ ZAŁOŻONY PRZEZ


    by the way if you make more space between words and make copy this text again and paste it make double space !

    please test it and fix it !
    Thank you !

    Best Regards
    CEO Founder TS3 Bahu
    Hunterpl
    Last edited by hunterpl; October 11th, 2012 at 02:31 AM.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Location
    Krün, Germany
    Posts
    510
    Thanks for all the feedback.

    Search tree
    Fixed and now shows "Search Tree/Chat". Also doing some minor tweaking to reacting on Ctrl+F when the search field is already open right now.

    License label in server connection info
    Left there by accident, removed. License is shown in server info on the right, that should be enough.

    ServerQuery window
    That was removed, the upcoming server version does not support this feature anymore.

    TSDNS logging
    Should be implemented, isn't it?

    Soundpacks
    This seems to be working properly for me, I see no change to the previous behaviour. I select the soundpack in the bookmark, reconnect and the new soundpack is used. If the bookmark says "Default" soundpack, then the default soundpack as configured in Options/Notifications is used.
    If this is not the case, please give us some details so we can reproduce a possibily faulty behaviour. At the moment I cannot see anything going wrong here.

    Channel description copy&paste doubling lines
    We will look into this. Havn't seen this before, but I can reproduce it with your explanation.
    edit by danteThis is fixed in our next client release (3.0.9 (11.10.2012) or newer)

    Hotkeys
    What has not been mentioned here but we noticed internally after the beta release: Under certain circumstandes hotkeys can get lost or break on conversion from the old ini file to the new SQL database. It can happen if you have a combined up/down hotkey (like generated for PTT key), in some cases the "up" or "down" part can get lost. We are fixing this right now. If you happen to encounter this issue, check your hotkeys and recreate the broken one manually. Or with the next beta release, force import of the settings again (delete settings.db and copy everything from backup folder back to main config folder).
    This won't affect everyone, but mentioned here so you know what to look out for if you notice one of your hotkeys is broken.

    UPDATE on Hotkeys
    The next beta will automatically re-convert your old hotkeys from the ini file in backup/hotkeys.ini. So do not delete the backups folder.
    It also means that all changes to your hotkeys done between this and the next beta version will be lost. Sorry for that, but well, that can happen when testing stuff. I suppose everyone using beta software has some understanding that occasionally things may go wrong. :-)
    Last edited by dante696; October 11th, 2012 at 04:26 PM.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    66
    Quote Originally Posted by PeterS View Post
    Thanks for all the feedback.
    If the bookmark says "Default" soundpack, then the default soundpack as configured in Options/Notifications is used.
    Ah, that was a good hint. In all my bookmarks the soundpack was configured as “Default Soundpack (Female)” instead of just “Default” and as such overwrote what I set in the default settings. After changing all my bookmarks to “Default” it works.

    So maybe there is some issue when converting the settings of the bookmarks?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Beta Channel] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.18
    By Chris in forum Archive
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: September 18th, 2015, 01:42 PM
  2. [Beta Channel] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.17
    By PeterS in forum Archive
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: August 10th, 2015, 09:35 AM
  3. [Beta Channel] TeamSpeak Client 3.0.14
    By PeterS in forum Archive
    Replies: 102
    Last Post: March 13th, 2014, 08:34 AM
  4. [Beta Channel] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.10.1
    By Chris in forum Archive
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 1st, 2013, 12:50 PM
  5. [Beta Channel] TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.10
    By Chris in forum Archive
    Replies: 82
    Last Post: March 4th, 2013, 10:22 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •