Forum

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 46
  1. #16
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    20
    Hi,

    go to your options => hotkeys and change the input type (lower right) to "keyboard and mouse". Works for me.

    see also:

    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...-mouse-buttons

  2. #17
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,078
    This should be fixed with the TeamSpeak client 3.0.9. Please make sure to update your client and report back if you still experience this issue.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,078
    Client 3.0.9 is released now and this issue should be fixed. Please report back if you are still experiencing this issue.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,078
    There were some changes to the hotkey system with 3.0.9 which should fix an issue with hotkeys getting stuck. Please make sure to update to version 3.0.9 and report back if you still experience this issue with the latest release.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    2

    PTT Getting Stuck on Open Mic

    Hey, joined up simply to use the forums for this reason lol.

    Im admin on a private server, and a couple of the people that use it, recently updated their clients to the latest, you know, pop up and all, in last couple days.

    Since they have done this, when their client isnt on top, say they have a game client open over the TS client, their mic gets stuck on open, or they can not use it at all.

    is there any reason for this, any debug methods i can get them to try or anything you guys are aware of causing said problem.

    anything that can help would be awesome

    cheers

    This thread got merged
    Last edited by dante696; October 25th, 2012 at 01:27 PM.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    Smashbros
    Does this happen with client 3.0.9 / 3.0.9.1?
    You can see the client version under Help > About TeamSpeak 3
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  7. #22
    Join Date
    August 2012
    Posts
    2
    You probably have the same problem I dealt with..

    The default recording and playback devices are wrong (strange issue.)

    Change the playback and recording devices to default
    NOW, go Start -> Control Panel -> Sounds -> Devices

    click on the /Recording\ tab
    click on Microphone (or the first one that appears) and click Properties
    click on Set as default device (not on def com device)


    For XP, right click on the speaker icon, click show mixer
    Go File -> Properties
    change the bubble from output to recording
    check the box [x] selected under Microphone.

    -- The control panel or mixer method forces the microphone to be the default device, and clears up some issues. It should maintain this unless you use another microphone port..

    Hope this helps.

  8. #23
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    14
    Yes very annoying that my mic sticks open while playing GW2 or any other game. It does it several times every hour. Very Frustrating to say the least. I have checked everything and can't find a fix. This has been goin on for weeks now.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    14
    I'm having the issue more than ever. Like once every 20 minutes or so.

    I have done reinstall on TS, logitech software, Tried disabling all plugins. Tested different mouse buttons. It's all related to teamspeak as far as I can tell.

    Also teamspeak isn't letting my Screensaver or sleep function work. This is duscussed in another thread though.

    64 bit TS. Win 7 64bit.

    Gonna try what marcmy did..

  10. #25
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Smashbros
    Does this happen with client 3.0.9 / 3.0.9.1?
    You can see the client version under Help > About TeamSpeak 3
    client is 3.0.9

  11. #26
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,078
    Please send a full client log (to be found in %AppData%\TS3Client\logs ) where this issue appears and note when it happened.
    You could also try to remove all the hotkeys and recreate them.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,078
    should be 3.0.9.2

  13. #28
    Join Date
    November 2012
    Posts
    1

    PTT Stays Active when releasing the key

    Hi Folks,

    a friend of mine and i have the exact same problem. We both use Razor Mice, he is Using Win7 64bit and i recently upgraded to Win8 64bit.

    Before i upgraded to win8 i did not have the same problem as he does, but now after the upgrade i've got the same "bug".

    The problem is, when we press the PTT Key (MouseWheel) it CAN happen, that PTT stays active after we release the button. we have to press it again to deactivate PTT. This is kinda annoying because we both use desktop speakers and the other ppl in TS3 have to say "hey man your spamming!" and it happens lets say 5 times out of 10 times using PTT.

    Does anyone know this problem and has a solution for this? i tried several things allready, such as using the same mouse driver as i did with win7 (which is working perfectly), tried out other mouse buttons, still the same problem..

    Cheers,

    Zazz

  14. #29
    Join Date
    November 2012
    Posts
    1
    Same problem with ptt button. I try 32b and 64b 3.0.9.2 ts version on Win7 x64 and Win8 x64.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,078
    For those who are having this problem we would like to request some information:

    What hardware do you use your PTT Key on?
    What hotkey method do you use (settings -> options -> hotkeys -> above the apply button)?
    What Key do you use?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Kick users when continuous transmission
    By paulosincos in forum Server Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 4th, 2013, 12:21 PM
  2. [Resolved] Recorder ignores continuous transmission.
    By Draygo in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 11th, 2011, 09:22 AM
  3. only able to use continuous transmission
    By Sprite in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 13th, 2010, 02:50 PM
  4. continuous transmission not working
    By chulo in forum General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 17th, 2010, 06:26 AM
  5. Continuous Transmission not working?
    By Messerschmitt in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 14th, 2010, 04:05 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •