Forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    8

    Can't connect to TeamSpeak Server?

    I recently set up a TeamSpeak server using this tutorial, and followed all instuctions correctly. I have forwarded all ports correctly and run sudo ufw allow for all of them. I checked to see if the ports were forwarded correctly, and both the query and the file transfer port work, but when I check 9987, it times out. Any ideas? I'm running on Ubuntu 12.04 LTS.
    Last edited by MegaNarwhal; October 31st, 2012 at 03:26 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    8
    Sorry for the bump, I just need to get this server working soon.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Warsaw / Poland
    Posts
    296
    Post your latest logs from /logs/ folder. Also make sure that 9987 port is UDP, not TCP.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    8
    The port is UDP. Here is the log:
    2012-11-03 23:22:02.130773|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.6.1 (2012-06-29 07:59:05)
    2012-11-03 23:22:02.131046|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2012-11-03 23:22:02.131077|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2012-11-03 23:22:02.131250|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2012-11-03 23:22:02.156485|WARNING |Accounting | | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2012-11-03 23:22:02.166653|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2012-11-03 23:22:02.422316|INFO |CIDRManager | | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2012-11-03 23:22:02.422775|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011[/spoiler]

  5. #5
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Warsaw / Poland
    Posts
    296
    Everything seems working correctly.

    Can you connect to serverquery telnet port on 10011? You can use putty for that (remember to change type from ssh to telnet).

  6. #6
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    8
    Is it just a matter of checking if the port is open or not? Because I can do that with www.canyouseeme.org... Do I need to use PuTTy?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Warsaw / Poland
    Posts
    296
    Yeah because we need to be sure that everything is working correctly. You can't be sure unless you check it.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    November 2012
    Posts
    2
    Even i have the same problem (( First , it had the problem ... so i decided that it cant be helped and left TS alone ... but after a few days miracle ! connected but now again i cant connect ( here the log file



    04-11-12 PM 6:00:38 Info TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.9.2 (2012-10-29 10:00:43)
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:38 Direct Sound Debug setting timer resolution to 1ms
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:38 Query Info listening on 127.0.0.1:25639
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:38 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:38 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:38 Input Info Default monitoring enabled
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:38 Info *** Time [MAINWINDOW]: 186
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:38 Info *** Time [INIT]: 186
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:38 ClientUI Info Qt version: 4.7.2
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:38 ClientUI Info Using configuration location: C:\Users\Akshay\AppData\Roaming\TS3Client\settings .db
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:38 ClientUI Info Last update check was: Sun 4. Nov 17:40:46 2012
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:44 ClientUI Info Connect to server: voice.teamspeak.com
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:44 ClientUI Info Trying to resolve voice.teamspeak.com
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:44 Info SRV DNS resolve unsuccessful for "_ts3._udp.voice.teamspeak.com"
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:44 Info DNS resolve successful, "voice.teamspeak.com"=194.97.114.2
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 Info SRV TSDNS found at "_tsdns._tcp.teamspeak.com"=>"voice.teamspeak.com: 41144" and queried successfully. Result: 194.97.114.2:9987
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 ClientUI Info Lookup finished: 194.97.114.2 9987 voice.teamspeak.com 1 0
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 ClientUI Info Resolve successful: 194.97.114.2:9987
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 ClientUI Info Blacklist check ok
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 194.97.114.2:9987 voice.teamspeak.com
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 Info DNS resolve successful, "blacklist.teamspeak.com"=80.190.225.139
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 Windows Audio Session Debug WAS:penDevice-enter
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 Info TSDNS found at "voice.teamspeak.com" and queried successfully. Result: 194.97.114.2:9987
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 Windows Audio Session Debug WAS Buffer size: 960
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 Windows Audio Session Debug WAS:penDevice-leave
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 Windows Audio Session Debug WAS::startDevice-enter
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 Windows Audio Session Debug WAS::startDevice-leave
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 Windows Audio Session Debug WAS:penDevice-enter
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 Windows Audio Session Debug WAS Buffer size: 960
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 Windows Audio Session Debug WAS:penDevice-leave
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 PreProSpeex Info Speex version: speex-1.2beta3
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 Windows Audio Session Debug WAS::startDevice-enter
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 Windows Audio Session Debug WAS::startDevice-leave
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 Windows Audio Session Debug Got 2 or more rendering spaces in same loop 480 960 480
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:45 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:51 ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected
    04-11-12 PM 6:00:51 ClientUI Info Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0

  9. #9
    Join Date
    October 2010
    Location
    Warsaw / Poland
    Posts
    296
    CLIENT log file won't help in any way. Post SEVER log file.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    8
    I can't use puTTy (for one, I am using desktop version of Ubuntu because I'm silly, and two, I'm too lazy to set it up right now ), but I have several other programs that require ports to be opened and they work perfectly. Every port I have forwarded is responding to connections except the voice port.

    Ports are allowed in UFW:
    8192 ALLOW Anywhere
    3306 ALLOW Anywhere
    10011 ALLOW Anywhere
    9987 ALLOW Anywhere
    2008 ALLOW Anywhere
    30033 ALLOW Anywhere
    8192 ALLOW Anywhere (v6)
    3306 ALLOW Anywhere (v6)
    10011 ALLOW Anywhere (v6)
    9987 ALLOW Anywhere (v6)
    2008 ALLOW Anywhere (v6)
    30033 ALLOW Anywhere (v6)

    All ports appear open on canyouseeme.org, EXCEPT for the voice port and license port.
    Last edited by MegaNarwhal; November 8th, 2012 at 12:25 AM.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,076
    Voice Port needs to be UDP and tools like canyouseeme cannot check udp ports as they state on their site themselve.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    8
    Wow, now I feel dumb Checking with UDP port checker now...

    EDIT: Says failed to bind to port with a UDP port checker. What could be the problem? I am unable to connect to the server even from a computer on the local network. The computer I try to connect from is on a wireless connection, the server machine is on a wired connection.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,076
    prolly because TeamSpeak already bound it.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    8
    So I have 2 instances of the server open at the same time? Every other server I have running works perfectly and all other ports for TeamSpeak respond using a port checker.
    Last edited by MegaNarwhal; November 20th, 2012 at 08:08 PM.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,076
    Check the firewall on the server machine, your machine and router... something seems to be blocking the port. Might also be some other security software like antivirus etc.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 17
    Last Post: February 13th, 2015, 08:38 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 1st, 2014, 10:28 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 17th, 2013, 08:51 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 2nd, 2011, 08:16 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •