Forum

need help server query login

Hello, So I have my non-profit license and I have the license on my server. I am able to set 512 slots no problems. What I am trying to do is create a new virtual server. I have read the guides but Still having trouble. I have also tried some of the apps but when I try to create a virtual server on the app it wont let me even though it has the big green checks showing I am logged in as server admin.

I have my original server admin password and token however I cant figure out how to log in server query. Can this be done from the client? I do have root access however I am not too good with Linux ssh commands.

Can anyone help me out? Please

telnet to the server using query port (default: 10011) using a telnet client (putty works). type "help". From there you should be good to figure anything you need to do out.

Quote Originally Posted by Screech View Post
    telnet to the server using query port (default: 10011) using a telnet client (putty works). type "help". From there you should be good to figure anything you need to do out.
    Thanks for your reply however I still unable to create new server

Okay I can log in with putty fine and type help and the list come up however non of the commands seem to work. Not sure what step I am missing or if I am trying to run the commands wrong. I would like to create a new virtual server. I type servercreate but I get this error "error id=256 msg=command\snot\sfound"