Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    November 2012
    Posts
    1

    ToDo List Use of new line character in Host Message breaks [url] code

    Hello,

    I was setting up the Host Message in TS. I was trying to include a link in the modal box and it works fine as long as everything is on one line. But if you copy>paste text from Notepad with line breaks the [url] code breaks and does not display correctly. Here is what you get.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.png 
Views:	839 
Size:	8.2 KB 
ID:	7037

    Here is the text I copied into the text box. Like I mentioned earlier, the text/url renders correctly as one line but not multiple lines. Multiple lines are preffered to improve formatting.
    HTML Code:
    Welcome to the Teamspeak!
    Have your read the [url=http://www.google.com]FAQ?[/url]
    Tip of the day:
    Here's what it looks like with the line breaks removed - renders - but horrible formatting

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.png 
Views:	848 
Size:	7.3 KB 
ID:	7038

    Using Client 3.0.9.2 Win7x64 and server 3.0.6.1

    Thanks and please advise. I would love to be able to have multiple lines and my URL Links to display correctly if possible

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    New line is \n

    Welcome to the Teamspeak!\nSecond line\nThirdline

    Note: Using 3.0.9.2 you get an useful "Preview" button

  3. #3
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    This looks like a bug, because the preview looks different from the host message dialog and the server chat.
    We can reproduce this and a ticket for this problem was created.

    Thank you for this report
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by PotaBlava View Post
    New line is \n
    Welcome to the Teamspeak!\nSecond line\nThirdline
    Also, something has changed because now is strict: \n works, \N fails as new line.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    This will be fixed with the next client release 3.0.10.
    Last edited by Chris; March 1st, 2013 at 08:14 AM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Rejected] new Permission on Virtual Server Host Message "Message Mode" type
    By Kisuke1989 in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: August 4th, 2014, 08:10 PM
  2. line breaks in names in chat
    By Dogstar in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 12th, 2011, 02:18 AM
  3. Looking for a simple line of code...
    By knightwarhawk in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 8th, 2011, 11:10 PM
  4. Off line Message Pop Up Option
    By twig_masters in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 8th, 2010, 07:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •