Forum

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2012
    Posts
    4

    ToDo List Logitech Setpoint crashes because of ts3 overlay

    I have just recently installed on a brand new machine (win 7 64 bit) the newest ts3 (64bit) and the newest logitech setpoint (64bit) for the mouse g5. I have the ts3 overlay turned on. I open ts3, I connect to a server and I see that the setpoint client has crashed (see image). Easily reproducible. When I look at windows logs, I see that its is the ts3 overlay that is at fault (see image) and the details of this error (see image). TS3 client continues to work. Restarting Setpoint works.

    Setpoint
    Control Center version 6.51.8
    Driver version: 5.50.98

    Help?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,265
    Which Overlay version is installed? Is it version 3.7.8?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2012
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    Which Overlay version is installed? Is it version 3.7.8?
    Yes 3.7.8

    10char

  4. #4
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,080
    A ticket for this was created and we will update this thread once there are any updates.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,080
    This should be fixed with overlay 3.7.11

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2012
    Posts
    4
    thank you for the update,

    I did also open a ticket with logitech about this and received no reply. should i tell them to stop looking? I wouldnt want the good deeds on both sides to cancel each other out

  7. #7
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,080
    It shouldn't cancel each other out, the overlay just won't hook into setpoint any longer and as such cannot crash setpoint.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Overlay crashes Planetside 2 when alt-tabbing.
    By Izichial in forum Client Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 18th, 2013, 02:19 AM
  2. overlay crashes
    By killzone41 in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 23rd, 2011, 12:00 PM
  3. [No Bug] TS 3 Crashes with TINT R5 Overlay
    By jmagness in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 8th, 2011, 03:19 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •