Forum

Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 147
  1. #1
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,035

    "Failed to connect to server" - Troubleshooting & Solutions

    This is a collective Thread about any and all issues with not being able to connect to a certain server, or any server at all. It will list potential issues and solutions you should check out first before posting a new thread about this kind of issue.

    I got the "Failed to connect to server" error message. What should I do?
    First of all don't panic Now try the following
    • make sure you didn't misspell the address and that you do not have any typos in the address.
    • Ping the address
    • Ask a few friends to try and connect to the server from their end (these friends should preferably have different ISPs to rule out ISP failure), if it doesn't work for them either it's increasingly likely it's a server problem after all and in that case nobody but the server owner can do anything about it.
    • Try to connect using a mobile client using the mobile network (not Wireless LAN), it it doesn't work again it's more likely a server problem (at least if your mobile connection is stable and better than edge).

    If all those worked (ie. your friends could connect and/or you connecting with your cell phone worked too), then it might be a problem with your network or router.
    • Check your firewall and make sure it doesn't block TeamSpeak at all.
    • Check your security software to make sure it doesn't block any ports or protocols (some like to block UDP traffic which is essential for TeamSpeak)
    • Check your router and search for any firewall, SPI Firewall, DDoS Protection, Flood Protection or similar and disable those option
    • Occasionally it helped to disable "UDP Checksum Offload" for the network card. On Windows this can be found in the device manager, properties of the network adapter under the advanced tab.

    If you are on a campus / work / public network then it might very well be that the responsible network administrator blocked certain ports and maybe even UDP alltogether. In this case you will need to ask the network administrator to unblock the ports of those servers you would like to connect to.

    After you disabled them try and connect again, if it still doesn't work then maybe your ISP is blocking UDP traffic, ask them about it.
    TeamSpeak needs UDP and if it somehow gets blocked it just won't connect.
    Last edited by Chris; February 6th, 2013 at 09:22 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    September 2013
    Posts
    1
    i am having the same issue i can log on to other servers but not my groups server for the game i play ive done everything mentioned to do and still get error cant connect to server and other members are using ut

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Posts
    1
    Hello reputable administration! ! ! Help please with a problem! ! ! I can't unite to the server. I enter the IP-90.188.239.176 to me the mistake already tells everything tried the head hurts help explain to the fool what to make! ! ! Thanks in advance!!!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2014
    Posts
    2
    Is somebody from team speak going to resolve this??? Its happening to alot more people

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,152
    Quote Originally Posted by Dean Shields View Post
    Is somebody from team speak going to resolve this??? Its happening to alot more people
    These are network problem. What should we fix on other networks???
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Posts
    3
    I am having the same exact issue. I cannot connect to one server, but can connect to all others. Other people are able to connect to the server and think I am nuts.
    Were you able to resolve this issue? If so, how did you do it?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    March 2014
    Location
    O'Fallon, MO
    Posts
    6
    Followed all the directions on ensuring UDP ports are open, typing in IP address, turning off popup blocker, etc etc etc....

    Code:
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	 Info	TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.14 (2014-03-12 11:49:03)	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	 Info	SystemInformation: Windows 7 SP1 (7601) x64 (AMD or Intel) Binary: 64bit	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	Direct Sound	Debug	setting timer resolution to 1ms	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	 Info	Loading plugin: appscanner_plugin	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	 Info	Loading plugin: clientquery_plugin	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	 Info	Loading plugin: lua_plugin	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	 Info	Loading plugin: teamspeak_control_plugin	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	 Info	Loading plugin: test_plugin	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	 Info	Loading plugin: ts3g15	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	Query	Info	listening on 127.0.0.1:25639	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	Windows Audio Session	Devel	DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	Windows Audio Session	Devel	DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	 Info	*** Time [SERVERVIEWMANAGER]: 173	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	Input	Info	Default monitoring enabled	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	 Info	*** Time [MAINWINDOW]: 520	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	 Info	*** Time [INIT]: 521	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	ClientUI	Info	Qt version: 5.2.1	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	ClientUI	Info	Using configuration location: C:\Users\Kevin\AppData\Roaming\TS3Client\settings. db	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	ClientUI	Info	Last update check was: 
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	ClientUI	Info	Connect to server: ts3.thecrimsonorder.com	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	ClientUI	Info	Trying to resolve ts3.thecrimsonorder.com	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	TSDNS	Info	SRV DNS resolve unsuccessful for "_ts3._udp.ts3.thecrimsonorder.com"	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	TSDNS	Info	No SRV TSDNS found at "_tsdns._tcp.ts3.thecrimsonorder.com"	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	TSDNS	Info	DNS resolve successful, "ts3.thecrimsonorder.com"=209.141.39.218	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	TSDNS	Info	TSDNS found at "ts3.thecrimsonorder.com" and queried successfully. Result: east1.ts3.enjin.com:18074	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	ClientUI	Info	Lookup finished: east1.ts3.enjin.com 18074 ts3.thecrimsonorder.com 1 0	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	ClientUI	Info	Resolve successful: east1.ts3.enjin.com:18074	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	ClientUI	Info	Blacklist check ok	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	ClientUI	Info	Initiating connection: east1.ts3.enjin.com:18074 ts3.thecrimsonorder.com	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	Windows Audio Session	Devel	DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	Windows Audio Session	Devel	DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS:penDevice-enter	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS Buffer size: 896	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS:penDevice-leave	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS::startDevice-enter	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS::startDevice-leave	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	Windows Audio Session	Devel	DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	Windows Audio Session	Devel	DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS:penDevice-enter	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS Buffer size: 896	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS:penDevice-leave	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	PreProSpeex	Info	Speex version: speex-1.2beta3	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS::startDevice-enter	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	Windows Audio Session	Debug	WAS::startDevice-leave	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connecting	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	ClientUI	Info	Blacklist check timeout	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Disconnected	
    3/16/2014 7:31 PM	ClientUI	Info	Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0
    Last edited by dante696; January 27th, 2015 at 09:30 AM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    April 2014
    Posts
    1
    I have had this very problem today and its not my end as a friend in the states cannot connect either and im in the uk so server failure i guess. Altho i did manage to connect to someone elses server. Please help we need this to be running as its our alliance chat

  9. #9
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,035
    Quote Originally Posted by Bappi View Post
    I have had this very problem today and its not my end as a friend in the states cannot connect either and im in the uk so server failure i guess. Altho i did manage to connect to someone elses server. Please help we need this to be running as its our alliance chat
    As stated you need to contact the company / individual that is providing the TeamSpeak server. Nobody on this forum can help you with a specific server being unavailable if it is the server's end that is having the problem. You will need to talk to those that run the server.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1
    Admins, please change this issue from resolved for it is not. I am attempting to connect to a server (which is in canada while I live in the US) which my associates are currently inside and inform me that it is running properly. So the issue is not with the server. However, I have been able to connect to it in the past (such as 5 hours ago) but only now have I received a connection failed error. I am able to connect to other servers easily. Please inform me as to what is causing this bug so I may correct it.

    2014-05-29 23:19:11.524110|INFO |ClientUI | 1| Connecting to next server...
    2014-05-29 23:19:11.524110|INFO |ClientUI | 1| Connect to server: 192.99.7.42
    2014-05-29 23:19:11.525112|INFO |ClientUI | 1| Blacklist check ok
    2014-05-29 23:19:11.525112|INFO |ClientUI | 1| Initiating connection: 192.99.7.42:9987 192.99.7.42
    2014-05-29 23:19:11.807299|INFO |ClientUI | 1| Connect status: Connecting
    2014-05-29 23:19:16.793315|INFO |ClientUI | | Blacklist check timeout
    2014-05-29 23:19:16.859359|INFO |ClientUI | 1| Connect status: Disconnected
    2014-05-29 23:19:16.860357|INFO |ClientUI | 1| Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0
    2014-05-29 23:26:34.622056|INFO | | | Memory usage: 39.52 MiB

  11. #11
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    1
    Having same issue for lack of connection.
    Worked great for a few weeks, suddenly no connection. Various error messages reported; blacklist timeout, etc.
    Its not the server, others in my group can connect.
    Its not my connection, router, firewall, etc. Have tested all of those.
    So.. any ideas? I see this same issue all over reported as blacklist, no server connection, etc. but don't see any solution.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Location
    Arg
    Posts
    1
    Hiho!!! PLxs I neeed help My Ts was working very well but since yesterday i cant log in the new ip that my friends gove to me :< If some one can help me i will be so happy !!!!!!!! I dont understand so much things about ISPs and that things but everything was fine :/

  13. #13
    Join Date
    January 2015
    Posts
    3
    same problem here. ts3 worked flawlessly up until a couple weeks ago. now I get random disconnects and if I let ts try to reconnect automatically it will here and there for the dureation of a few minutes to a few hours. sometimes I cannot connect to my channel while others can, and some of them have never had any issue at all connecting.

    like I said this just started happening out of the blue, I didn't change anything from when it was working perfectly. its not my server, not my firewall, and not my connection as it is fine when ts disconnects me

    im sure admin wont read my message within the context of this thread just delete it telling me I didn't provide enough information and send me another generic "did you try these" post that is of no help whatsoever, but I gotta try again.

    I paid for team speak and am glad all my clan mates can use it, but it would be really nice if I could also.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    January 2015
    Posts
    6
    I had the exact same problem, I fixed it by disabling my router's firewall. After that I was able to connect no problem.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    January 2015
    Posts
    3
    your routers firewall was allowing you to connect sometimes and not other times? it was disconnecting you after you were already using ts fine? and then letting you reconnect later?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 28th, 2015, 04:00 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 1st, 2014, 11:28 PM
  3. [Not possible] Change "Failed to connect to server"-message
    By djang0 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 13th, 2013, 02:05 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 17th, 2013, 10:37 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •