Forum

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 114
  1. #46
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by nongranda View Post
    When i want to connect to a serves this pops up: Attachment 10695

    Help me pls :s
    You can help yourself and all the community reading, following and giving feedback about post#15 in this thread:
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...132#post335132

  2. #47
    Join Date
    June 2014
    Posts
    1

    Error TS3

    Hello! I will join i server, my programm close it and there stand: Failed to convert string nan to float.
    Please Help
    Last edited by dante696; June 27th, 2014 at 04:02 PM. Reason: merged

  3. #48
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    Please search!

  4. #49
    Join Date
    June 2014
    Posts
    1

    Teamspeak coming with error message HELP please

    Failed to convert string nan to float.

    thts the error message how can i resolve it??

    Kind Regards
    Last edited by jricketts1; June 28th, 2014 at 10:43 PM.

  5. #50
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Posts
    1

    Question need help

    im trying to get in to my alliance server and every time i try it comes up with: Failed to convert string nan to float. and it closes TS3 application down can some one help me can i fix it of do have to uninstall it so some thing thx
    Last edited by Rodric O'Connor; July 4th, 2014 at 04:07 PM.

  6. #51
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,240
    No we can not help, if user ignore messge, that have been send over and over again in this thread.

    Post #1 post #19 post #25 post #28 post #29 post #31 post #33 post #36 post #38 post #40 post #44
    and now in post #49
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  7. #52
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Posts
    1
    The capture and play back in windows are headset microphone ASTRO wireless transmitter deafault device
    Setting 16 bit,48000 HZ (DVD Quality)
    When I do %appdata%/TS3Client I do not see the setting.db
    This is all I see http://prntscr.com/41129q please help thank you

  8. #53
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by mcshadow View Post
    When I do %appdata%/TS3Client I do not see the setting.db
    This is all I see http://prntscr.com/41129q please help thank you
    The file is "settings". You can see on the right that its type is "DB File".

    Note: So, as it's said in post#15, point 4:
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...132#post335132

    you should rename "settings" to "backup", with the TS3 client closed.

  9. #54
    Join Date
    October 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    4
    Hi. Iv never seen this issue before in TS3. The solution to replace the settings.db with a new works. Kind of sad tho as you have to make all settings again.

    It happened as I have a external sound-card that was shut of, when I started the TS3 client. I connected to our server and it told me I had no sound for capturing what I was saying. So I entered the settings, clicked on the drop-down and saw it was not listed as it was shut of. While I had this drop-down shown of audio interfaces, I started my external sound-card and saw all new options be filled in the list. Selected the interface I wanted to use, and I got this crash.

    Have not yet been able to duplicate this. But it seems to have something to do with the listed audio interfaces. Because if I select another interface than my external sound-card that I wish to use it works.
    Selecting another interface shutting down the external, start it up again and try select it again dose not work either. So something weird was added to the db file this time my external sound-card was started up with the settings/dropdown visible.

    Hope this might give some light on this issue even tho I have not been able to duplicate it yet.

  10. #55
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Posts
    1

    Me in Problem

    Bug in TeamSpeam me in joint to server in crash and
    HTML Code:
    http://zapodaj.net/b45a23b6c42ff.png.html
    Pleas help me
    Last edited by dante696; July 22nd, 2014 at 08:38 AM. Reason: merged

  11. #56
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Posts
    1
    every time I am trying to connect to a server this message pops up, anybody have an idea what it means. and how I can resolve it? it happened right after I updated my client, and now my headset is not working anymore either. so can it be an audiocard issue as well?

  12. #57
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    1

    teamspeak giving me a code saying Failed to convert string nan to float

    when i try to open up my teamspeak i get a code that says 'Failed to convert string nan to float' i dont know what to do and i need HELP i am also using trutle beach xp500's if that helps at all

  13. #58
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    1

    My Teamspeak Won't Let Me Connect To Any Servers

    Failed to convert string nan to float.

    ^This is the message I recieve everytime I try to connect to a server. I have tried re-installing but nothing helps. I need assitance.

  14. #59
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    1
    Hello, Failed to convert string nan to float

    http://puu.sh/aJ4VY/87d50e1948.jpg, the Error puushed and my Ts

    http://puu.sh/aJ511/9f03ea1962.png Headphone

    http://puu.sh/aJ54e/4332ed6701.png micro

    http://puu.sh/aJ5dN/c92a622777.png my log

  15. #60
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    1

    Lightbulb Failed to convert string nan to float

    the client crushes every time, here is how to easy reporduce
    - add another microphone
    - set it to be you capture device
    - use it
    - exit the client
    - remove the new mic
    - open ts
    - try to test mic or login to a server - you get crush with error "Failed to convert string nan to float"

    no matter if i change the capture device back or plug the mic the same mic
    the only thing that works is to delete the db file....

    please help

    logs: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/hnpom1te5...tJZiSB6QMj0Tka

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •