Forum

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 61 to 69 of 69
  1. #61
    Join Date
    January 2015
    Posts
    1
    Necro'ing the thread.

    I just want to say how ridiculous this is. 6 years (or more) and this STILL hasn't been fixed. No. I do not want re-map my mouse button(s) and lose the usability system-wide just so I could use the thumb button for PTT in TeamSpeak. This makes me so angry. How hard can this be to implement in linux? Other apps can do it (Mumble, for one), so why can't TeamSpeak as well?

  2. #62
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,245
    There is no planned fix for this. We do not support it. As the thread title says already.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #63
    Join Date
    February 2015
    Posts
    2
    Or, to put it more aptly: "We don't think linux users are important enough to devote any effort towards fixing a major problem, just be happy we provide a client for you at all, damn commies."
    Last edited by StarkRG; February 17th, 2015 at 03:29 PM.

  4. #64
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,245
    No? We just do not provide support for this with our hotkey system.

    Nothing between the lines.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #65
    Join Date
    February 2015
    Posts
    2
    But even workarounds don't work. I tried binding my mouse button to a keyboard key using kte which emulates a system-wide keypress, but TS isn't able to detect it.

    It's not that it can't be done, it's just that you don't want to. Perhaps you don't realize what an incredible inconvenience this is? One thing's for sure, until this is resolved I'm not going to be recommending anyone use TeamSpeak. It looks like Mumble can do it so that's a much better option. Sadly, as we've already got a TS server that's no good for me, I'll just have to deal with using this broken software.

  6. #66
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,245
    Yes we understand, that this is not the best situation for the linux client.
    We made a decision for that in 2013 and will not investigate man power to replace the whole hotkey system just for linux.
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    You are right, we would have to replace the whole hotkey system for linux, to make it work.
    This is no bug at all, it is not supported.
    Defiant comments like "i will use mumble then" / "Broken software" etc. do not belong into a support forum.
    We are not Mumble, we are different software with different code and developers.
    And no it's not broken software. This was explained several times "we do not support it".


    Endless discussions -> This is nothing we want for everything
    Topic closed
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  7. #67
    Join Date
    July 2015
    Posts
    1

    Mouse buttons 4 and up need hotkey support on Linux / all OS's

    I have my push to talk key binded to (keypad+) its killing me slowly, plz guys, this is a serious issue for many TS3 users

    On Ubuntu 14.04 plz redirect me if needed, thank you!

  8. #68
    Join Date
    April 2016
    Posts
    1

    Binding to mouse buttons in TeamSpeak 3

    Hello,

    I am having trouble with the keybinds in Teamspeak on Linux, I am trying to bind my mouse side buttons to Push-to-Talk, but the client only lets me bind Mouse 1 and 2 (which is utterly useless).

    Ubuntu 16.04
    Logitech G400

    It works fine in Mumble and the Discord client.

  9. #69
    Join Date
    December 2015
    Posts
    1
    This just isn't supported by Teamspeak and most likely they won't fix it, as they don't refer to it as a bug.
    See this thread for further statements about this issue: http://forum.teamspeak.com/threads/8...-8-9-)-buttons

    I once tried to start a thread refering to an example implementation of working global key listening using Xlib that is able to capture all mouse buttons as well and should be easy to use in the Teamspeak client. Obviously, it didn't pass moderation.

    This is all you need, works pretty neat:
    https://stackoverflow.com/questions/...ython-on-linux

    As I got a different mouse button layout now, I was able to help myself mapping Shift Layer 3 on one button, if this is a solution for you.


    Best regards,
    Wolle

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Can't Bind Mouse Buttons
    By JReese in forum Windows
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2013, 04:21 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •