Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Country flag

  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2013
    Posts
    1

    Country flag

    I know this has been asked many times (I've searched) but I can't find the solution.

    Anyway, when I am on a TeamSpeak3 server (not my own) my country flag shows up as the country my IP resides in. However, I want to change the flag somehow. I've heard using a proxy or VPN can do the job, if so, how do I go about making/using a VPN or proxy? Are they unsafe to use? Will my ISP complain if I use a VPN or proxy? Will it take a lot of bandwidth?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    Changing your flag has been said multiple times in many different threads that it is based on your IP and cannot be changed.
    CLOSED

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. My Country Flag in TS 3 is gone
    By DANINONE in forum Client Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 26th, 2014, 08:17 AM
  2. [Resolved] Country flag
    By emmhor in forum Client Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 23rd, 2014, 02:25 PM
  3. wrong country flag
    By regiregi in forum Client Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 7th, 2012, 10:43 PM
  4. personal country flag
    By Nieker in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 21st, 2010, 05:38 PM
  5. [Rejected] Country flag for 192.168 (LAN IPs)
    By Screech in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: August 12th, 2010, 02:27 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •