Forum

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3

    Solved Hotkeys, german translation bug

    Version 3.0.9.2 (Newest, checked right now)
    QT: 4.7.2

    When adding a new hotkey, i can choose between "On key down" and "On key release".
    But in the german localisation, the options are reversed.
    "On key down" should be "Beim drücken der Taste"
    and "On key up" should be "Beim loslassen der Taste".
    Same thing for the Hotkey summary, "Key (up)" is shown as "Key (drücken)" and vice versa.

    This bug exists since the beta release of TS 3 and was the reason for several hotkey related bug reports. (That's why i didn't report it earlier.)
    I admit it's not important, but it's ridiculous that you are not able to fix this after YEARS!
    (Also, it looks very cheap, at least for a native german speaker)

    Thx!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,946
    There is definitly no bug with localisation.
    "On key down" equals "Beim drücken der Taste" and "On key up" does the same as "Beim loslassen der Taste".

    Name:  hotkey.png
Views: 146
Size:  49.6 KB
    A sets me Away, when i press the key down (Beim drücken der Taste A)
    F sets me online, when i release the F key (Beim loslassen der Taste F)

    Both do the same in english and in german
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    Oh, i'm very sorry.
    The problem is not the "key down/up", it's "mute/unmute microphone" that is reversed. Shame on me...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,946
    You are right the german version acts different for microphone, but not for away or speakers.

    The translation was wrong here. This will be fixed with client 3.0.10
    Last edited by dante696; January 16th, 2013 at 09:11 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [3/4 Fixed] Setup Wizard - German translation #2
    By DragonFly in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: September 28th, 2010, 01:25 PM
  2. [Fixed] Setup Wizard - German translation
    By DragonFly in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 14th, 2010, 12:34 PM
  3. small translation bug [german]
    By TehCoke in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 10th, 2010, 01:21 PM
  4. Strange German Translation "pokt"
    By PeterW in forum General Questions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: December 25th, 2009, 05:45 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •