Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    February 2013
    Posts
    3

    Solved [not possible] Force Voice Activation Detection?

    Hi
    I'm running a teamspeak 3 server for my eve online corp, and there is a member who is stubborn about having push-to-talk set to shift.
    Problem is, he's having that button pressed about 25% of his time being on the teamspeak 3 server, making a slight echo and static noise, which is irritating to us others.

    So my question is, is there a way to force voice activation detection? I can't seem to find it in the permissions.
    Or can I somehow force him to not have a set hotkey for his push-to-talk?

    I will not proceed with banning or blocking him from using the teamspeak server or any of it's functions except transmitting those irritating noises.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    AFAIK there is only a permission setting to force push-to-talk... a setting which forces the user to use voice-activation is not implemented.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    February 2013
    Posts
    3
    No plugins or addons either?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    Quote Originally Posted by bisa130 View Post
    No plugins or addons either?
    This is a client setting and can not be set from your server or from you.
    You have to solve that with him and not with weapons.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    February 2013
    Posts
    3
    Figured since I could use weapons to force push-to-talk i should be able to force voice activation detection as well..
    Oh well

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by bisa130 View Post
    ... i should be able to force voice activation detection as well..
    Voice Activation needs to be well adjusted to work properly. Maybe force VAD couldn't be a good option.

    In your case, due the user uses PTT maybe you can simulate he uses the VAD but this simulation requires his cooperation.
    Settings --> Options --> Capture --> "Advanced options" --> "VAD while using PTT" checked
    With this option activated, when the user does PTT the VAD is applied and then only when he talks the mic is "open". But this needs to be activated by the user and he has to adjust the VAD level.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Voice Activation Detection
    By ChangFarmi in forum Server Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 23rd, 2014, 05:21 AM
  2. [Resolved] Voice activation detection PROFILES
    By EvilInside38 in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 11th, 2013, 07:18 PM
  3. Voice Activation Detection
    By bosshog in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 2nd, 2013, 02:50 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •