Forum

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    4

    Solved TS3 overlay malfunction with DDO (part of LOTRO)

    Previously using TS3 client for Win 7 - win32 3.0.6 which worked fine until recent DDO update, then DDO launcher continually failed. Uninstalled existing TS3, then installed TS3 client for Win 7 - win64 3.0.9.2 as I considered this may resolve the problem considering I have a 64 bit processor. The problem persisted. I found that dissabling the overlay plugin (ver 3.7.8) allows DDO to launch, and all functions as before but with no overlay. Starting TS3 with or without overlay plugin AFTER DDO is fired up allows the game to run, but either way there is no overlay visible. I miss it, please help me to allow the overlay plugin without crashes/failure. Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,144
    We need a log file. There is nothing we can do without it.
    Also try the latest version from the overlay ts3_overlay-v3.7.14.ts3_plugin

    This is the path for the log file.
    Code:
    %appdata%\ts3overlay\logs
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    4

    TS3 overlay malfunction with DDO (part of LOTRO)

    Many thanks for that. Log files attached. Please let me know if this is insufficient data.
    Just tried the same again without any changes to make sure you have some valid data, and this time there was NO crash with DDO Launcher, but still no overlay visible.
    Will try new version as posted.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,144
    A new TS client 3.0.10 with overlay 3.7.16 was released. Can you update it (Help > Check for update)
    Maybe this will also solve the problem? I create a ticket if that also won't work
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    4
    Installed newer version with same results as before. New (more intersesting) log file apparently too large to attach.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,076
    Quote Originally Posted by Bruno Arturius View Post
    Installed newer version with same results as before. New (more intersesting) log file apparently too large to attach.
    You can always use zip files.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    4

    TS3 overlay malfunction with DDO (part of LOTRO)

    Previous response was refering to your 'overlay' update 3.7.14
    I have now updated to TS3 version 3.0.10 Qt 4.8.3
    No DDO launcher crash now, but still no visible overlay. New log file attached.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,144
    The next overlay version 3.7.17 will solve that issue

    It will be available later that day on http://ts3overlay.r-dev.de/download/
    -----------
    btw: the dmp file was from overlay 3.7.8
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. In Game Malfunction
    By shanusaran in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 3rd, 2010, 12:05 AM
  2. Default Channel Malfunction
    By willy_sunny in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 31st, 2009, 01:44 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •