Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    1

    use privilege key

    hi I reinstalled TS3 client and server admin I no longer go. how to reset the key?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    That's because you forgot to export your identity before deleting everything. Have a look at this post to get a new privilege key.

    After you used it you might want to export your identity in Settings -> identities -> select identity and hit export.
    If you reinstall the client in the future (or want your SA on another PC) just go to settings -> identities -> import and select the file you exported.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Privilege Key Help Please!
    By Bossnix in forum Windows
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 26th, 2013, 07:52 AM
  2. privilege key used
    By BL3ND in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: August 14th, 2012, 03:32 PM
  3. Privilege Key?
    By Dieu8 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 26th, 2012, 08:04 PM
  4. [Resolved] Privilege Key
    By coreyman in forum General Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 27th, 2011, 01:51 AM
  5. ts3 privilege key
    By icmerse08 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 11th, 2011, 03:26 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •