Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    3

    Question "invalid Privilege Key"?

    When I log in I'm asked to enter a privilege key. This is what I received from Gameservers.com:

    Name:  alm-143.jpg
Views: 1062
Size:  54.5 KB

    When I enter that Admin Key I'm told I entered an invalid Privilege Key or one that has been used.

    I am totally confused!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    Make sure you didn't put any spaces or other characters that are not part of the privilege key in the input dialog, the case also matters.

    If you are 100% certain you copy & pasted it correctly and are attempting to use it on the correct server, the privilege key has already been used by someone else and you'll have to contact your hoster to get issued a new privilege key.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 8th, 2015, 10:39 AM
  2. [Resolved] privilege keys for custom group doesn't "save" between sessions
    By kaninus in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 23rd, 2015, 06:16 AM
  3. [Resolved] "parameter not found" when connecting with a generated privilege key
    By catalin in forum Server Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2012, 01:57 PM
  4. [Resolved] "invalid privilege key" when embedded in a link
    By HupDup in forum Server Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 8th, 2012, 04:52 PM
  5. Where is "Privilege key" located? (i686 GNU/Linux)
    By GriGore in forum Server Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 19th, 2011, 05:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •