Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    7

    Potential TS3 bug with Star Trek Online/Never Winter Launchers

    I've noticed recentely that when I have Teamspeak active and then start one of the launchers(STO, or NW) I receive a "Loading: Please wait..." message on a white launcher screen. However, if I start the launcher first, then start Teamspeak 3 there are no problems.

    This never used to happen. So I'm not sure if it is a purely Teamspeak issue or a Cryptic Launcher issue. Thought you guys should know. Just in-case you want to add a fix, or something.

    Regards,

    Tibbetts

  2. #2
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    You could try and disable the overlay plugin in the TeamSpeak Client > Settings > Plugins > untick the overlay.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    7

    Re: Potential TS3 bug with Star Trek Online/Never Winter Launchers

    The plugin has never interfered before with those launchers prior to the latest update. I'm just posting in-case the devs for TS and the overlay have an idea of how to fix it for a future update.

    Regards.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    7
    I think it has to do with a recent Windows update. Crap... Well, I hope the TS or TS overlay folks come up with an update soon.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,512
    Could you please send us your "d3d9.dll" from both folder?
    Code:
    C:\Windows\System32 and from C:\Windows\SysWOW64
    We try to comapre your directx version from our checks.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    7
    Okay. Here is the Sys32 file. Gonna have to make a second post for the other one. It won't let me add a second attachement.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #7
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Posts
    7
    Here is the WOW64 file:
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Alzenau / Germany
    Posts
    97
    Can you please post logfiles with the latest version of the overlay (3.7.21)?
    You can download it from here: http://ts3overlay.r-dev.de/download/....21.ts3_plugin

    The logs are stored in the folder %APPDATA%\ts3overlay\logs

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Request] Star Trek Online Skin
    By ABuehrlen in forum Skins / Icon & Sound Packs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 24th, 2015, 05:39 AM
  2. Dark Star Trek Online Style for v 3.0.14 and FullHD Screens
    By ZuiMelanieForno in forum Skins / Icon & Sound Packs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 24th, 2015, 05:19 AM
  3. Overlay Plugins with Windows 8 and Star Trek Online
    By Spartan2862 in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: September 5th, 2014, 05:07 PM
  4. Need Overlay that works with both TS 3.0.14 and Star Trek Online
    By Calysto in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: August 27th, 2014, 03:44 AM
  5. [Resolved] TS3 Overlay + "Platform Update For Windows 7" (KB2670838) Crashing Star Trek Online
    By GT500 in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 14th, 2013, 10:56 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •