Forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2013
    Posts
    2

    I removed serveradmin from ServerQuery

    hello my friends, I removed admin server query from server group via yatqa as a result of this I cannot make anything like before. Firsly I cannot use my perms when I login as serveradmin to my serverquery panel (yatqa)

    I want to add admin serverquery again how can I do it ? I don't want to setup ts3 again, please help me

    best regards ...

    thank you !

  2. #2
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,080
    You will have to start from scratch again.

    /Edit
    You also can use a backup of your database.
    Last edited by dante696; January 18th, 2017 at 08:30 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    April 2013
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris View Post
    You will have to start from scratch again.
    I'm sorry I couldn't understand you what can I do now ? Must I set up server again?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Pitt
    Posts
    103
    You may be able to re-insert the group via SQL. However, the Teamspeak team does not support this. Hell, they consider it a "hack".

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    164
    Quote Originally Posted by bysrtc View Post
    I'm sorry I couldn't understand you what can I do now ? Must I set up server again?
    Yes, this is what Chris said. You can easily do this by stopping your server, deleting the .sqlitedb file and starting the server again.

    Quote Originally Posted by Soljia View Post
    You may be able to re-insert the group via SQL. However, the Teamspeak team does not support this. Hell, they consider it a "hack".
    Nope. It has to do with the structure itself. If you edit one setting over the client or the API, it can also change multiple things in background in your database. Therefore you can totally wreck your database if you play with it directly.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    August 2016
    Posts
    1

    i can't login with serveradmin !

    hi everyone ,

    i have a big problem with my teamspeak server , the problem is when i try to login to yatqa with serveradmin
    i see from teamspeak that there no serverquary group assigned to yatqa identity else the default group like in this picture : http://prntscr.com/c0ez41 , despite i entered the right serveradmin password , and i tried to change a password from ssh with this command : ./ts3server_startscript.sh start serveradmin_password=newpass , but that doesn't work !
    i think there are a problem with ts3server.sqlitedb

    please help me
    Last edited by Chris; October 10th, 2018 at 12:51 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,396
    You can not fix this by changing the password.
    Please start from scratch. There is nothing we can do for you, when your serveradmin login has no Admin Server Query assigned anymore and you do not have any backup ready!
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2016
    Posts
    2

    Serverquery Permission problem

    Hello,
    I have a problem with my permissions on serverquery on my teamspeak.
    Obviously, it is me who have done something and found this :
    'client (id:1) was removed from servergroup 'ServerQuery'(id:2) by client '...'(id:1)' using the module YatQa

    I've seen the problem with the module YatQa who displayed Code : 2568 'insufficient client permissions'

    So i've contacted on priivate message a moderator who said :
    'That's bad.
    In this case only a backup of your database or a complete fresh start will help here.'
    Which is for me unthinkable because i don't want to lose my data...

    I would like to know what i could change to resolve this problem in the database i presume : ts3server.sqlitedb

    Thank you all,
    Jojo
    Last edited by dante696; December 22nd, 2016 at 08:24 AM. Reason: merged

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,396
    There is no supported way to fix this.
    As said before you have to use a backup or start from scratch.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,371
    Why did you remove serveradmin from that group? You cannot remove serveradmin from that group in YaTQA unless you explicitly enable that feature in the settings. This was added in 2013 (and extended to more places in 2014).

  11. #11
    Join Date
    December 2016
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by numma_cway View Post
    Why did you remove serveradmin from that group? You cannot remove serveradmin from that group in YaTQA unless you explicitly enable that feature in the settings. This was added in 2013 (and extended to more places in 2014).
    it wasn't on purpose.. But how can i keep almost everything but only change the permissions with the backup ?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,371
    You can only do that on purpose because you have to go to the settings and enable that feature. If you did that, it can't be an accident but must be the intention to destroy your server.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Posts
    3

    Another Server Query Admin Problem - Removed it

    Hello,

    I am running my own server on my vserver on Linux. Yesterday I coded a Teamspeak Bot using a TS3 API.
    I somehow removed the Admin Server Query Group from the only Server Query Admin "account".

    Now I get

    permreset
    error id=2568 msg=insufficient\sclient\spermissions failed_permid=47

    on ANY command I use.

    (I am logged on as server query admin and I am using the right server instance)

    Can I somehow get a telnet account with server query admin back? :/

    Log from the removal:
    <07:17:16> "K-Teamspeak Ranking Bot" was removed from server group "Admin Server Query" by "K-Teamspeak Ranking Bot".
    And there it was removed :/

    Help!
    Kind regards, Kito.
    Last edited by dante696; January 19th, 2017 at 08:29 AM. Reason: merged

  14. #14
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,080
    You would need to restore a backup of your server files.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    April 2017
    Posts
    1

    Lost Admin Server Query on serveradmn

    Hello Guys
    I have accidentally removed the Admin Server Query group from the serveradmin. Can I get full rights again without re-installing the server? It's the serveradmin what will was created on the first time the Server started.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Removed my Serveradmin / Lost my Identity
    By Hazyoner in forum Permission System
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 23rd, 2015, 03:25 AM
  2. Accidentally removed serveradmin from SQA group.
    By RotatoR in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 30th, 2012, 10:26 PM
  3. [Resolved] How not to be removed from ServerAdmin on your own TS3.
    By Kazed in forum Permission System
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 6th, 2011, 04:25 PM
  4. serveradmin has insufficient permissions to log into serverquery
    By pillbox1234567 in forum Permission System
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: December 10th, 2010, 07:34 AM
  5. [solved] [/ removed] ServerAdmin Password Bug
    By willy_sunny in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 28th, 2010, 10:20 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •