Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2013
    Posts
    2

    Really weird issues, some addresses connect, some don't

    So I set up a temporary domain name for my new clan until we could get the actual domain name. I installed TS3 on my server (Ubuntu through DigitalOcean if it matters). I used a wild card a record to make all subdomains point to the IP. ts.ggk.sc2carrier.com was able to connect, but ggk.sc2carrier.com was not. I wasn't too concerned, as TS seemed to work fine. However, now that we got the real domain name, goodgamekids.com, I cannot get either that or ts.goodgamekids.com to connect.

    These domains resolve to the exact same IP.

    Am I missing some configuration step to allow certain domains or something?

    Thanks very much in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by TelFiRE View Post
    So I set up a temporary domain name for my new clan until we could get the actual domain name. I installed TS3 on my server (Ubuntu through DigitalOcean if it matters). I used a wild card a record to make all subdomains point to the IP. ts.ggk.sc2carrier.com was able to connect, but ggk.sc2carrier.com was not. I wasn't too concerned, as TS seemed to work fine. However, now that we got the real domain name, goodgamekids.com, I cannot get either that or ts.goodgamekids.com to connect.

    These domains resolve to the exact same IP.

    Am I missing some configuration step to allow certain domains or something?

    Thanks very much in advance
    ts.ggk.sc2carrier.com
    ggk.sc2carrier.com
    ts.goodgamekids.com
    point to the same IP and I connect with any of them without problem.

    goodgamekids.com is another IP and, obviously, I can't connect.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    745
    It can take a while for DNS changes to propagate. Have your clients that cannot connect try running ipconfig /flushdns in the command line.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Weird voice issues
    By Reggican in forum Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 28th, 2015, 10:16 AM
  2. TS3 causing weird issues with MWO
    By Horrigan in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: August 4th, 2015, 10:11 PM
  3. Weird sound issues
    By Noctropolitan in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 15th, 2014, 09:50 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 8th, 2013, 02:33 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 17th, 2010, 01:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •