Forum

Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 109
  1. #61
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,923
    You showed us 2 different log types and both are not related to your current situation.
    Log 1 is from a virtual server and Log 2 from the server instance (the serveri nstance and each virtual server do have different logs running at the same time).

    But most important is that you missed the client log!
    And maybe the virtual server did not start again? Also read you server log 1.
    And maybe you just can not resolve localhost anymore (try 127.0.0.1 or your current LAN IP instead)

    In short, this thread has a big lack of details. No, client log and missing server log and no ip.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  2. #62
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    3
    Sorry, this is my first time actually tinkering with Teamspeak. I followed the thread you posted on how to do a report. I'll try to put in logs of the client to help you help me diagnosing the issue. Thanks alot for suggesting a way for me to indirectly assist my self

    Okay, I should have added some information. The IP of my Teamspeak is removedBTW.
    Last edited by dante696; January 18th, 2016 at 02:05 PM. Reason: merged, 2 posts and still nothing answered.

  3. #63
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,923
    After your edits:

    Why do you use your external IP for a Local/Lan connection??
    Please use 127.0.0.1 or 192.0.x.x if this server is hosted on your Computer / LAN.

    We have several threads already about that and i will merge this topic now.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  4. #64
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    3
    Yeah, okay. I can connect locally now, but it still won't let me connect through any other device, even though I can swear I did not change anything since the last operational state, except for an involuntary Windows update. Any other suggestions to fix the issue?

  5. #65
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,923
    Use the LAN IP 192.168.x.x for this device in case it is on your LAN/WLan.
    Make sure your WLan network can connect at all to your LAN.

    Only use your external IP / DNS if this device is connected from a provider outtside your own PC Internet connection.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #66
    Join Date
    February 2016
    Posts
    2

    Failed to connect to server

    Hi i have a problem with the TS3 server.
    I can connect from inside my own network, but not from outside.
    I have opened the necesary ports on my router, and checked to make sure they are open.
    But i still cant connect on my external ip. I have tried turning off firewall and malwarebytes, no luck there.
    This is my client log when i try to connect, not very helpful though.
    https://i.imgur.com/JTp1uSv.png

    Hope you can help me, because i am out of answers now.
    Last edited by dante696; February 18th, 2016 at 07:20 AM. Reason: merged

  7. #67
    Join Date
    April 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    218
    Sounds like your trying to connect from inside your network (LAN) using your external IP (WAN)
    You cannot do this,you need to connect using internal IP.

    I connected using your WAN IP so it's working ok.

  8. #68
    Join Date
    February 2016
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by sTimulated View Post
    Sounds like your trying to connect from inside your network (LAN) using your external IP (WAN)
    You cannot do this,you need to connect using internal IP.

    I connected using your WAN IP so it's working ok.
    Aha, nice to hear you were able to connect from outside my network, at the time i tried setting up af hotspot on my phone and tryed to connect to the server without it working, i am able to connect from inside my own network using my local ip, thanks for the help i appreciate it.

  9. #69
    Join Date
    February 2016
    Location
    Divinity's Reach
    Posts
    1
    I am having the same problem, all my friends can connect to my server but I can not. I've tried reinstalling ts and deleting my configs and still nothing.
    Last edited by dante696; February 22nd, 2016 at 02:32 PM. Reason: merged, highjacking other thread with different topic

  10. #70
    Join Date
    March 2016
    Posts
    1

    Can't connect to my server by external IP

    Hi everyone,

    I have a little problem with ts3 server. I've installed it, i've redirected the correct ports on my router (30033 et 10011 tcp et 9987 udp) but i can't connect to my server by my external ip adress. It works with the local ip. I've tested the opening of the ports and everything is fine.
    I have no firewall and no antivirus. The windows firewall is disabled.

    I have no idea what to do next to make my server works.

    Does anyone know something i can check or do to make it works? Thanks in advance.

    P.S.: my english is not very good and i hope you will understand me correctly
    Last edited by dante696; March 22nd, 2016 at 03:13 PM. Reason: merged

  11. #71
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,923
    Quote Originally Posted by Zaelgor View Post
    Does anyone know something i can check
    Ask someone from outside your network (a friend) to connect.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  12. #72
    Join Date
    March 2016
    Posts
    1

    How do i create this non-profit server for me and a handful of friends to use

    So i have the client downloaded and the server 64-bit. I have all the info from the server file. I have ts3 installed. i portforwarded the 9987 UDP/ 10011 TCP/ 30033 TCP all to my internal/IPv4 Address and when i go to connect to a server through the client i get error. Iv tried localhost - the same internal IP address - internal IP address with ":9987" added to the end - my public IP address ... nothing works. What do?
    Last edited by dante696; April 1st, 2016 at 08:25 AM. Reason: merged

  13. #73
    Join Date
    March 2016
    Posts
    1

    I can't log in with my ip ... i dont find the problem.

    Hello guys,

    I can log in with my local host but i can't if i use my ip on https://www.whatismyip.com/

    Please help me ! I have open 3 port. But i dont know if my port is work fine.

    http://postimg.org/image/u2s6pfjsd/

    my port open is 9987 / 10011 / 30033

    Thanks for your help

    and sorry for my bad english i am french.
    Last edited by dante696; April 1st, 2016 at 07:30 AM. Reason: merged

  14. #74
    Join Date
    April 2016
    Posts
    1

    Impossible connection ...

    Hi

    I installed ts3 server on my computer.
    But impossible to connected online (local its ok)

    Computer:
    Win seven x64
    8go RAM
    CORE I5
    firewall disabled
    spyware disabled

    My ip on my computer is 192.168.1.31
    i open port in router:
    ex:
    name: ts/ port in:9987/ port out: 9987/ asign: 192.168.1.31/ protocol :udp
    etc...

    i scan my port with no-ip and the port 9987 say :
    Problem! I could not see your service on 176.1xx.xx.xx on port (9987).
    Reason: Connection timed out.

    local i scan log server:
    01/04/2016 18:45:27 VirtualServer Info listening on 0.0.0.0:9987 (0.0.0.0:9987 its normal ?)

    And in the task bar , i right click TS3 icon and i don't see menu wan ip....just about and exit.

    Thx for your help
    Sorry for my english im french
    Last edited by dante696; April 5th, 2016 at 09:40 AM. Reason: merged

  15. #75
    Join Date
    September 2015
    Posts
    10

    Could be your router

    Have you asked someone outside of your network to try and connect to your server? Some routers block the ability for a computer to connect to its external IP address.

    Also, are you using a DNS to have users connect? Are you sure the DNS is up to date and forwarding to the correct IP?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How to connect to server using external ip
    By jordan_barber in forum macOS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 8th, 2014, 03:16 PM
  2. Cant connect to my Server [External]
    By 91ervans in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 24th, 2011, 10:59 PM
  3. Cant connect to my TS3 server with external IP.
    By Jagkanprata in forum Windows
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: January 29th, 2011, 06:23 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 24th, 2009, 04:57 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •