Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2013
    Posts
    4

    Teamspeak Hotkeys And Autohotkey

    Faced with the multiple Gamcontroller problem/bug, I thought that mapping esoteric key-combinations (such as ctrl+alt+numpadPlus) as TS hotkeys and then mapping a joystick button via Autohotkey to that would circumnavigate that bug - but to no avail: Unlike any other programm/game on my computer TS ignores whatever Autohotkey sends (and no, it doesn't work with a simple key either).

    I searched the forum, found two older unanswered threads here and here.

    Any solution yet?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    you may try the different hotkey detection systems available in settings > hotkeys (above the apply button). See if any of them work

  3. #3
    Join Date
    April 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks for the speedy reply and sorry for my late response....

    No, none of the different systems make TS recognize what Autohotkey sends - nor the various send-methods of Autohotkey.

    However, the original cause for my efforts has been promised to be solved with the upcoming 3.0.11.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    August 2015
    Posts
    1

    Can we finally get autohotkey working?

    Threads going back to 2011 on this issue. TS staff in the past replying with vague answers or not at all. It's the only program on my computer that doesn't accept input commands no matter what method I send them from AHK and no matter what key detection is enabled in AHK.

    So can a dev finally look into this so we can pass keys to TS? I'd like to set conditional situations where I mute/unmute, etc (ie. if certain games are running and ts is running then unmute ts when i press a certain key combo). I can set all the conditions with AHK, but I can't pass keys to TS.

    So really... why is this just ignored?
    Last edited by dante696; August 28th, 2015 at 01:56 PM. Reason: merged.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    This issue is not ignored.
    We can not guarantee that they ever will work with our current system.

    Our hotkey system wasn't made for "software generated keys" like macros from mouse drivers or other software like AHK.
    We search for real hardware that is attached to the pc/laptop.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2016
    Posts
    1
    posting here in case it helps someone... I didn't have much luck with AHK commands like
    Code:
    sendinput ^m
    however, I was able to get TS to recognize the sent keys by mimicing what a human would likely be doing.. the following sends a control-m

    Code:
    sendinput {control down}
    sleep, 25
    sendinput {m down}
    sleep, 25
    sendinput {m up}
    sleep, 25
    sendinput {control up}

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Teamspeak hotkeys qustion.
    By wasupmyman in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 2nd, 2015, 10:19 PM
  2. using autohotkey to activate hotkeys
    By srmudry in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 23rd, 2011, 09:42 PM
  3. TeamSpeak 3 hotkeys do not work
    By TeddyBeertje in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 10th, 2011, 12:13 PM
  4. Need Help TS3 and Autohotkey, please....
    By Silverhawke in forum Tools / Web Based
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 3rd, 2010, 06:28 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •