Forum

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    8

    Overlay 3.7.20 not working with Battlefield 3+Win8

    Hi,
    received new PC with Windows 8 and noticed Overlay wasn't working. In fact, it is preventing BF3 from launching. If i disable the plugin, BF3 does launch. TS is running as administrator and added folders to Comodo exclusion list.

    TS3 version 3.0.10.1 (04/04/2013 09:33:04)
    TS Overlay version 3.7.20
    Windows 8 x64

    BF3 log is attached.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    I could not reproduce this here, but i will create a ticket for our overlay developer.
    I see a second post from you and will notice, that widnows 7 was working for you.


    Edit
    What happens, when you use overlay 3.7.21?
    http://ts3overlay.r-dev.de/download/....21.ts3_plugin
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    8
    Hi, thanks for the reply.
    Yes, i had previously posted about the same issue on Windows 7 and you guys fixed it indeed.

    Installed that 3.7.21 version now, but BF3 doesn't even start. I mean, the BF3 process is started but the window does not open up.

    I've attached a new log of this new version.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,151
    Ok, my ticket was updated for the overlay developer.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Alzenau / Germany
    Posts
    97
    For some reason, the overlay DLL is loaded multiple times. I'm not sure how this can happen. Do you have multiple instances of the InstallHook.exe running?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    8
    Hi,
    no, i just run it once. How could it run multiple times?
    Just tried another game, Ghost Recon Future Soldier, same issue... no overlay.
    It's not working on any game. Maybe the problem is with Windows 8?

    I've attached two more logs from 2 games, in case it helps.

    Thanks for looking into it.

    Update #1: downgraded to overlay 3.7.18, still nothing.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by n0iz3d; May 1st, 2013 at 06:30 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2010
    Location
    Alzenau / Germany
    Posts
    97
    The logfile tells the same, the ts3overlay_hook-DLL is injected multiple times. This could indeed be an issue with Windows 8.
    Seems like I don't get around installing Windows 8 in a "real" environment *sigh*

  8. #8
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    8
    Updated to latest Overlay v3.7.23
    Same issue, process is started but game doesn't launch.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    March 2013
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    8
    Any update on this issue?

    Thanks

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Overlay 3.7.16 not working on Battlefield Bad Company 2
    By Wojaszek in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: August 5th, 2013, 01:36 PM
  2. [Resolved] Overlay 3.7.16 not working with Battlefield 3
    By sharpson in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: March 16th, 2013, 10:55 PM
  3. [Evaluation] Overlay 3.7.16 not working with Battlefield Heroes
    By borgishmorg in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 15th, 2013, 07:40 AM
  4. Does any overlay plugin work with Battlefield 3?
    By maggy in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 24th, 2011, 09:10 PM
  5. [solved] where can i find an overlay for battlefield?
    By Leadzepplin in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 5th, 2010, 06:27 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •