Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    29

    customizing opening pop-up

    I want to make a host pop up message. it will give a couple channel link to choose. e.g. 3 channel (A,B,C) a client who joins the server, will see 3 options and he ll choose channels on that pop up by pressing that links where he wants to join.
    is this possible?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    745
    I think you can create teamspeak URLs that join specific channels. You would have to make your people go to a website and click a link to join the server. That's about as close as you can get with default functionality. It may also be possible with scripting but that's beyond my knowledge.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by fuyaka View Post
    I want to make a host pop up message. it will give a couple channel link to choose. e.g. 3 channel (A,B,C) a client who joins the server, will see 3 options and he ll choose channels on that pop up by pressing that links where he wants to join.
    If you are talking about the
    Edit Server --> Host tab --> Host message

    then it is almost possible in LOG mode but not in MODAL.

    If you can try with LOG mode you need to know the channel id number.

    Let's suppose:
    Channel A --> id=100
    Channel B --> id=200
    Channel C --> id=300

    Then...

    With this code as Host message in Log mode,


    Welcome to our SERVER
    \n
    \nVisit our channels:
    \n [URL=channelid://100]AAAAAA[/URL]
    \n [URL=channelid://200]BBBB[/URL]
    \n [URL=channelid://300]CCcccCCCCC[/URL]


    if the user clicks on the link the channel menu will appear and the first option is 'Join this channel'

    Also, this URL works in the description field of a channel, that could act as channel index.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    29
    thanks. it should work
    I need to center all. Does all BBCodes work on this? or how can I make it so

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by fuyaka View Post
    thanks. it should work
    I need to center all. Does all BBCodes work on this? or how can I make it so
    Sorry, but not all BBCodes work on this.
    Here, it would be <center> </center> but this code is not implented.

    I've tried filling with blanks by the left and it works in the preview and in the server chat tab but not in the pop-up.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2012
    Posts
    29
    well, I now tried what you said in you first message, it didnt work. I know channel ids are correct because they make me switch channels when I click at them in the server message tab.
    we can link the teamspeak's ip. I mean like ts3server://someip?channelid . but it will open in new tab so we need to close first one
    or is there other simple way?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Customizing Teamspeak Client aside from skins
    By Achhandrian in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 23rd, 2013, 11:21 PM
  2. Customizing channels
    By SiThSpAwN in forum General Questions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: April 6th, 2012, 12:12 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •