Forum

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    43

    Remove users move channel permissions by moving them to a certain channel

    Hello glorious TS3 lovers.

    We have a jail channel on our TS server. Is it possible, once a user has been moved to that (passworded) channel, to remove their ability to move to another channel?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    164
    Set the permission b_client_is_sticky to the channel.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    43
    Wonderful! Thank you! And on reconnecting is there a way for that to be the clients "remembered" channel?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,078
    No, you cannot force certain people to connect to a certain channel, they can do it voluntarily though. You can only specify the server default for everyone, which can be overridden by each client.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    43
    Roger that. Case closed. Thank you!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Permissions to forbid moving [spacer] channel
    By HatoriDeDo in forum Permission System
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 15th, 2013, 08:06 PM
  2. Users going AFK, moving them to an AFK Channel
    By tribalplague in forum General Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: May 22nd, 2012, 05:06 AM
  3. Premissons ? Cant move Users to other Channel.
    By Finatic in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 22nd, 2011, 01:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •