Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    June 2013
    Posts
    3

    Question Moderator Permissions to change users server group.

    Hello Everyone,

    I am having problem with my teamspeak server. I'm pretty new to teamspeak admin and I searched alot before posting one but most of them were confusing me. So here is mine.

    I have 4 Groups, Guest > Members > Moderators > Admin.

    Every new user join server will be in group Guest,

    I want Moderators able to change server groups and able to change this Guests to Member manually, but I don't want moderators are able to change all server groups like Admin, Server Admin. So they can't give out admin groups nor give them-self.

    If anyone can explain it in most easiest way. I would really appreciate!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    March 2006
    Location
    Sheffield, England, UK
    Posts
    6

    Server Groups permission query...

    I have multiple Server groups set...

    Admin (Super Admin)
    Staff (Server Admin)
    Registered (Normal)
    Group 1 (Normal)
    Group 2 (Normal)
    (And more, but these are examples of my setup)

    I have "Registered" set to NOT being able to "Assign and Remove Member"

    I have Group 1 and Group set to being able to "Assign and Remove Member"

    When a member is in Group 1, they cannot assign other people to a "Normal" group, said member is also a member of the registered group also..

    I want it so "Registered" users cannot set other peoples server groups to a "Normal" group, but members of "Group 1" can...

    Is this possible? if so, how? :S

  3. #3
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    Adding clients to groups is controlled by i_group_member_add_power which is compared to the server groups i_group_needed_member_add_power.
    If you have more add_power than the group requires you can assign that group.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    Using the advanced permission system (Settings > Options > Application), you can set the i_group_member_add_power which needs to be higher than the i_group_needed_member_add_power of the group you are trying to assign.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2013
    Posts
    1

    Permissions are messed up, any one able to fix them for me?

    Hello There.

    SUPER SUPER LAZY question.

    I have a bunch of ranks. LVL 1 LVL 2 LVL 3 ect ect.

    But people who are LVL 1 2 or LVL 3 they can change there ranks to any thing other than admin. So a LVL 1 can change himself to a LVL 7 ect ect.

    COMPLETELY STUCK. Need help please.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    March 2006
    Location
    Sheffield, England, UK
    Posts
    6
    Group 1 has...

    Group > Modify > i_group_member_add_power = 65
    Group > Modify > i_group_needed_member_add_power = 60

    But members of Group 1, cannot add other people to Group 1

  7. #7
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    check the i_group_member_add_power vs. i_group_needed_member_add_power if the former is greater or equal to the latter the group can be assigned.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghozer View Post
    Group 1 has...

    Group > Modify > i_group_member_add_power = 65
    Group > Modify > i_group_needed_member_add_power = 60

    But members of Group 1, cannot add other people to Group 1
    Check the i_client_needed_permission_modify_power, if the target clients' value is higher than what the source client got on i_client_permission_modify_power it will fail because you are not allowed to mess with that client.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    March 2006
    Location
    Sheffield, England, UK
    Posts
    6
    Can't find i_client_needed_permission_modify_power anywhere, what parent is it under? (can't even find it with the filter)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by Ghozer View Post
    Can't find i_client_needed_permission_modify_power anywhere, what parent is it under? (can't even find it with the filter)
    It's in Client

    Also, be sure "Show granted only" is unchecked.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: July 31st, 2014, 10:59 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 12th, 2012, 12:11 AM
  3. How to change Server Admin group permissions
    By Bobo Balde in forum Permission System
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 11th, 2012, 07:09 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 5th, 2011, 01:57 AM
  5. Change permissions (maxclients) of the Server Admin Group
    By DieHardServers.com in forum Permission System
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 3rd, 2011, 05:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •