Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 54
  1. #31
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    340
    Hello !

    New Warnings:

    2013-08-01 09:22:23.808150|ERROR |ParamParser | | Protocol mismatch, old client or old server?
    2013-08-01 15:22:11.095524|ERROR |ParamParser | | Protocol mismatch, old client or old server?

  2. #32
    Join Date
    June 2013
    Location
    Germany, Bremen
    Posts
    79
    Again my question: It is allowed to use this version on a public server?

  3. #33
    Join Date
    September 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by joshua2504 View Post
    Again my question: It is allowed to use this version on a public server?
    Yes sure, but there is no "guarantee" or sth. that the server is running without problems - because this is an PreRelease for testing purpose.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    June 2013
    Location
    Germany, Bremen
    Posts
    79
    OKay, thank you. I will update this night.

    I was confused because this:

    http://ftp.4players.de/pub/hosted/ts...leases/server/

    I understand that i dont use bla bla

  5. #35
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by nwerensteijn View Post
    We will fix this soon.
    UPDATE: fixed. New beta's available. Please let us know if it solved the libc problem
    No errors but the server starts then crashes. Cannot connect. CPU increases starting from 185% on start.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,049
    Quote Originally Posted by Zillarat View Post
    No errors but the server starts then crashes. Cannot connect. CPU increases starting from 185% on start.
    Are there any log files generated?

  7. #37
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,049
    Quote Originally Posted by hunterpl View Post
    Hello !

    New Warnings:

    2013-08-01 09:22:23.808150|ERROR |ParamParser | | Protocol mismatch, old client or old server?
    2013-08-01 15:22:11.095524|ERROR |ParamParser | | Protocol mismatch, old client or old server?
    Any idea on what command(s) these error are given?

  8. #38
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by nwerensteijn View Post
    Are there any log files generated?
    Starts, lasts 0:38 sec then gone. No logs other than this....

    TS 3.0.8
    2013-08-02 07:48:42.082469|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.8 (2013-08-01 12:44:05)
    2013-08-02 07:48:42.082865|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | SystemInformation: Linux 2.6.18-308.1.1.v5 #1 SMP Sun Mar 11 18:15:19 MDT 2012 i686 Binary: 32bit
    2013-08-02 07:48:42.083862|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2013-08-02 07:48:42.083998|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2013-08-02 07:48:42.084601|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2013-08-02 07:48:43.121734|INFO |Accounting | | Licensing Information
    2013-08-02 07:48:43.121886|INFO |Accounting | | type : Non-profit
    2013-08-02 07:48:43.122026|INFO |Accounting | | starting date : Fri Apr 19 00:00:00 2013
    2013-08-02 07:48:43.122097|INFO |Accounting | | ending date : Sat Oct 19 00:00:00 2013
    2013-08-02 07:48:43.122161|INFO |Accounting | | max virtualservers: 10
    2013-08-02 07:48:43.122224|INFO |Accounting | | max slots : 512
    2013-08-02 07:49:04.868965|INFO | | | Puzzle precompute time: 21709
    2013-08-02 07:49:04.870034|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    Working TS 3.0.7.2
    2013-08-01 23:07:54.094409|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.7.2 (2013-05-15 08:09:12)
    2013-08-01 23:07:54.095568|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2013-08-01 23:07:54.095705|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2013-08-01 23:07:54.096324|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2013-08-01 23:07:55.103256|INFO |Accounting | | Licensing Information
    2013-08-01 23:07:55.103399|INFO |Accounting | | type : Non-profit
    2013-08-01 23:07:55.103537|INFO |Accounting | | starting date : Fri Apr 19 00:00:00 2013
    2013-08-01 23:07:55.103621|INFO |Accounting | | ending date : Sat Oct 19 00:00:00 2013
    2013-08-01 23:07:55.103687|INFO |Accounting | | max virtualservers: 10
    2013-08-01 23:07:55.103749|INFO |Accounting | | max slots : 512
    2013-08-01 23:07:55.142949|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2013-08-01 23:07:55.315703|INFO |CIDRManager | | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1, x.x.x.x, x.x.x.x,
    2013-08-01 23:07:55.317086|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011

  9. #39
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,049
    I we just installed several versions of centos (5.4 i386, 5.9 i386 and 5.4 amd64) and they all started up fine.

    What i notice in your log is that the puzzle precompute time takes 21 seconds. This could explain the high cpu usage at startup. Perhaps you were just not "patient" enough for the server to start. Of course 21 seconds to start up is a bit on the high side Our servers here need just over 1 second. Can you give me some info on the cpu? or is this a low powered virtual machine?

  10. #40
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    The 3rd dimension
    Posts
    956
    Any chance we can get some functionality for the mysterious "b_channel_create_private" permission? I am dying to know what amazing thing this is going to do that we don't have currently.

  11. #41
    Join Date
    December 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    340
    Quote Originally Posted by nwerensteijn View Post
    Any idea on what command(s) these error are given?
    the error not shown today with new update server from beta release 01/08/2013

  12. #42
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by nwerensteijn View Post
    I we just installed several versions of centos (5.4 i386, 5.9 i386 and 5.4 amd64) and they all started up fine.

    What i notice in your log is that the puzzle precompute time takes 21 seconds. This could explain the high cpu usage at startup. Perhaps you were just not "patient" enough for the server to start. Of course 21 seconds to start up is a bit on the high side Our servers here need just over 1 second. Can you give me some info on the cpu? or is this a low powered virtual machine?
    I sent a pm, you can have root.

    Dell PowerEdge Rack Server.
    vendor_id : GenuineIntel
    cpu family : 6
    model : 11
    model name : Intel(R) Pentium(R) III CPU family 1400MHz
    stepping : 1
    cpu MHz : 1390.734
    cache size : 512 KB

  13. #43
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    Quote Originally Posted by Zillarat View Post
    model name : Intel(R) Pentium(R) III CPU family 1400MHz
    And this thing is still running?! It's quite a computer oldtimer.

  14. #44
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by Barungar View Post
    And this thing is still running?! It's quite a computer oldtimer.
    Haha I was expecting someone to say something about it. Can't beat some good Intel hardware! Planned to run her into the ground. Fortunately (unfortunately) if I leave her on the rack she should last a good long while. Besides shes great to test on, and run small servers, before moving to production.

    Haven't looked at it in a while but I believe its a Dell Poweredge 2550. haha
    Last edited by Zillarat; August 2nd, 2013 at 09:10 PM. Reason: Specific Type

  15. #45
    Join Date
    June 2002
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,049
    Quote Originally Posted by Zillarat View Post
    I sent a pm, you can have root.

    Dell PowerEdge Rack Server.
    vendor_id : GenuineIntel
    cpu family : 6
    model : 11
    model name : Intel(R) Pentium(R) III CPU family 1400MHz
    stepping : 1
    cpu MHz : 1390.734
    cache size : 512 KB
    Wow that is a mighty legacy system you have got there. After installing bochs and running it to emulate a Pentium III I found the crash was due to an illegal instruction. We changed our buildsystem a little and now it accidentally included sse2 instructions where it should not have. I fixed this, so it should be able to run again on a pentium III. We will probably release this fix on monday.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [PreRelease] TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.11.4 Beta
    By Matthias B in forum Archive
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 21st, 2015, 07:54 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 10th, 2015, 04:56 PM
  3. Replies: 107
    Last Post: September 25th, 2014, 07:26 AM
  4. [PreRelease] TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.10
    By Chris in forum Archive
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: September 28th, 2013, 07:57 PM
  5. [PreRelease] TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.9
    By dante696 in forum Archive
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: September 12th, 2013, 08:50 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •