Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    July 2013
    Posts
    5

    Max slot limit reached above 32 slots "Error id=2817"

    I recently decided to migrate my TS3 server laptop from windows XP to Ubuntu 12.04.
    Although i took a linux admin class in college i'm still somewhat noob to linux.

    I got the server up and running and can connect to it, but when i try to "edit virtual server" and up the amount from 32 to 40 it keeps telling me "max slot limit reached"

    Did i miss a step somewhere or something, last time i set up a teamspeak server on linux i didnt have this problem...

    Exact steps i took : http://robert.penz.name/296/howto-in...u-10-04-lucid/ (although i used the most up to date server on teamspeaks website)

    please keep in mind im a noob so be as descriptive as possible if giving me things to try, and thank you for any help i receive.
    Last edited by BigGreenBudz; July 25th, 2013 at 06:47 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    An unlicensed teamspeak server can't have more then 32 slots. If you want/need more then 32 slots you need a license.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    July 2013
    Posts
    5
    Im an idiot, sorry for wasting your time lol, i forgot about the license...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    April 2015
    Posts
    1
    I am running into the same issue but I have also put my license in the root of the install folder.

    Are there any settings I have to change on the server itself?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    Have you checked your logs to see that the license was accepted / usable?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by ColWhackaMole View Post
    I am running into the same issue but I have also put my license in the root of the install folder.

    Are there any settings I have to change on the server itself?
    Check the server log file _0.log and you have to see something like this:
    Code:
    2014-10-15 10:17:09.724966|INFO    |Accounting    |   | Licensing Information
    2014-10-15 10:17:09.725966|INFO    |Accounting    |   | type              : Non-profit
    2014-10-15 10:17:09.725966|INFO    |Accounting    |   | starting date     : Tue Jun 10 00:00:00 2014
    2014-10-15 10:17:09.725966|INFO    |Accounting    |   | ending date       : Mon Dec 22 00:00:00 2014
    2014-10-15 10:17:09.725966|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max virtualservers: 10
    2014-10-15 10:17:09.725966|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max slots         : 512
    2014-10-15 10:17:09.729967|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | database busy, waiting for finishing index tasks, may take some time!
    If so, the license is running and then you can change the slots using the TS3 Client:
    Edit virtual server --> "Maximum clients"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    March 2016
    Posts
    1

    Error id=2817 msg=max slot limit reached

    hi , i installed the ts3 server on my vps that run ubunt 15.04, but when i try to modify the max client slots, i have that error: error id :=2817 msg=max slot limit reached

    why ? i assume that as default the limit is 32, but i assumed to that i can modify that limit as the owner of the ts3 server, but somehow, he wont let me do it, please help
    Last edited by dante696; March 25th, 2016 at 03:28 PM. Reason: merged

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,513
    You can not raise slots above 32 and virtual server above 1 without any installed license.
    A server without an active license only allows non commercial action with 1 virtual server with max 32 slots enabled.

    http://sales.teamspeakusa.com/licensing.php?page=choose
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 20th, 2017, 07:59 AM
  2. max slot limit reached
    By Tunoah in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 1st, 2014, 11:49 AM
  3. Non profit license and "max slot limit reached" error.
    By Beliar in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 28th, 2010, 08:37 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •