Forum

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Split License

  1. #1
    Join Date
    February 2012
    Posts
    9

    Split License

    Can I split a license for 2 ip`s ? What i want to do is : I have a community , and i have split the community in 2 , firs part I use it to host Cs 1.6 public servers , second part i use it to host Cs 1.6 War Servers , and i want to create 2 different ts3 servers but i only have 1 license . ( Sorry for the bad english )

  2. #2
    Join Date
    February 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    572
    With a NPL, you could create a second virtual server instance on your current TS server (the NPL allows up to 10 virtual servers). No need to install a completely new TS server on a second machine.The first (existing) instance serves your public server community, the second is for the war server community.

    If you want different host names for the 2 virtual server instances, use 2 SRV records in the DNS to point to the 2 instances.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    February 2012
    Posts
    9
    I know that but i want the second instance to be independent because they crash. And i want the 2 ts3 servers on default port. That is why i want them on separate IP`s .
    Last edited by Chrome; August 17th, 2013 at 06:51 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    133
    Maybe you want to fix the crash issue first. There are scripts to restart the ts3 server automatically.

    With SRV records you can specify a port too.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    February 2012
    Posts
    9
    That is one of the problems , i want them both to use the default port , like public.cs.ll and war.cs.ll for example

  6. #6
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    530
    This has nothing to do with default ports, please take a look at TSDNS. You can use (sub-)domains as server IPs. Please read the file tsdns/tsdns_settings.ini.sample that should clear things up.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    February 2012
    Posts
    9
    Can you please tell me exacly how to do it because it seems that i`m a little slow ...! RESOLVED.
    Last edited by Chrome; August 18th, 2013 at 03:29 PM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Suggestion] Split Screen for chat
    By Istalantar in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: February 18th, 2018, 07:22 PM
  2. How can i split my server slots?
    By Honza1616 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: February 18th, 2014, 08:58 AM
  3. [Rejected] [SUGGESTION]Split Server/Channel i_group_member_add_power
    By VecTz in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 2nd, 2010, 03:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •