Forum

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    July 2013
    Location
    Earth: Undisclosed Location
    Posts
    36

    Re-uploading Cached icons

    Hello,

    I've recently re-installed TeamSpeak on my laptop, and wish to upload my icons again.
    I've transferred the cached icons from: C:\Users\Username\AppData\Roaming\TS3Client\cache on my desktop to my laptop.
    However, when trying to upload I get the following message:

    "Invalid Image Selected.
    Failed to upload icon."


    I've changed all the icon files, to .jpeg formats, and it won't let me upload

    Thoughts?
    Last edited by Knight Rider; August 30th, 2013 at 07:53 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Posts
    65
    Which icons are you talking about here, server group/channel group icons ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    July 2013
    Location
    Earth: Undisclosed Location
    Posts
    36
    Just icons that other users have uploaded themselves.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Posts
    65
    Again - server group icons or do you mean avatars (profile picture) ?

    EDIT: I'm slightly confused. Are you trying to restore your own server icons ? Because if not then all the icons from other servers will be automatically downloaded again once you join the server. Help me understand

  5. #5
    Join Date
    July 2013
    Location
    Earth: Undisclosed Location
    Posts
    36
    Okay :P
    I've uninstalled and reinstalled TeamSpeak on my laptop, and accidentally deleted a folder I had some icons in, to upload to my server
    So, I've transferred cached icons from my desktop found in C:\Users\Username\AppData\Roaming\TS3Client\cache to my laptop, and changed them to a .jpeg format, and tried to upload them, but I get the following:

    "Invalid Image Selected.
    Failed to upload icon."


    The icons, I'm talking about are icons I've used for server groups, channels, etc.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    530
    That will not work. I am afraid I do not quite understand what you are trying to do. You reinstalled the client - ok. But that does not remove any Icons from the server. If you uploaded the icons, there is no need to reupload anything just because the client has been reinstalled. All uploaded icons are stored on the server in the files/virtualserver_X/internal/icons directory.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    July 2013
    Location
    Earth: Undisclosed Location
    Posts
    36
    Whoops....

    I forgot to add that the cached icons I'm trying to upload to a different server, that they haven't been uploaded on.
    And I keep getting the error I mentioned above.

    Posted using iPhone
    Last edited by Knight Rider; August 30th, 2013 at 08:36 AM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Posts
    65
    Oh I see now. Just use png instead of jpeg.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    July 2013
    Location
    Earth: Undisclosed Location
    Posts
    36
    Alright
    I'll be sure to test that when I get home!

    ~ Posted using iPhone

  10. #10
    Join Date
    July 2013
    Location
    Earth: Undisclosed Location
    Posts
    36
    I changed them to .PNG format, and it worked!
    Thanks!

    Sorry for the late reply!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. trouble uploading icons
    By t.hall in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 29th, 2015, 08:16 AM
  2. Uploading Problem (Icons)
    By Gabriel_5991 in forum Permission System
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 27th, 2011, 08:19 AM
  3. [Resolved] Log of uploading and deleting icons
    By Ronald in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: February 20th, 2011, 05:34 PM
  4. Uploading Icons
    By C.ferguson4809 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 3rd, 2011, 09:24 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •