Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    January 2013
    Posts
    16

    Server Slot Problem

    I transferred my old server to my new server, and in my old server I set the slots at 50. When I try setting the slots at 512 or above 462 slots, it won't let me. I guess it thinks I'm still using the old one? What do I do?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    Wait... when the accounting server registers that the old server isn't up anymore the 50 slots will be freed.
    This happens in most cases if the old server wasn't stoped clean.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2013
    Posts
    16
    So, how would I fix this problem? How would I make the old server stopped clean?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    server stop - comand?!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2013
    Posts
    16
    I did all that, and even shut down the server it was hosted on.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    April 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    173
    Hi Ralistor.

    With the Server Change also changed the Ip of the Server ?

    If Yes your NPL will not work for an long time.

    Semms that this could be the Problem.

    You can also bring an Log from your Server so the Help can be more effective.

    Regards Sargnagel

  7. #7
    Join Date
    January 2013
    Posts
    16
    My server slots is working properly now, I guess it takes time for the server to check if the license has been taken off of one server and used in the other.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    Quote Originally Posted by Ralistor View Post
    I did all that, and even shut down the server it was hosted on.
    Did you stop the server or terminate it?

    The shell command ./ts3server_startscript.sh stop does not stop the server, it terminates the teamspeak prozess by using the kill command. The cleanly stop the server you have to login in to server query and issue serverstop sid=<id>

    The difference is the in the latter case the teamspeak process is still running and able to inform the license server that the server has been stoped and the slots are freed. If you just terminate the process (first example) all teamspeaks servers are terminated along with the main instance. And I doubt that the license server is informed about this stop. So you have to wait that the license use times out.

    Using the second way I never had any issues if slots not being available.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 9th, 2014, 01:34 PM
  2. Problem with NPO 512 slot lizenz is not Work
    By franky2012 in forum Linux
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 5th, 2014, 01:23 PM
  3. 480 of 512 NPL Slot problem.
    By Shazena in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: October 29th, 2013, 02:26 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •